Skip navigation
Profiles in Science
Home | Search | Browse | What's New | About


Project leadership:

Donald King, M.D.
Deputy Director for Research and Education

Elizabeth Fee, Ph.D.
Chief, History of Medicine Division

Clement McDonald, M.D.
Director, Lister Hill National Center for Biomedical Communications

Aaron Navarro, Ph.D.
Assistant Director for Program Development
Lister Hill National Center for Biomedical Communications

Paul Theerman, Ph.D.
Head, Images & Archives, History of Medicine Division

Digital Manuscripts Program team,
History of Medicine Division:
Digital Library Research and Development team,
Lister Hill National Center for Biomedical Communications:
Christie Moffatt, MSLS
Program Manager, Digital Manuscripts Program

Meghan Attalla, MLIS
DMP Digital Archivist

Sandy Brauksieck Taylor
DMP Technician

Nathaniel Comfort, Ph.D.
DMP Consultant

Erica Haakensen, MLS

Adam Hetland
DMP Scanning Technician

Gregory Pike, MLS, JD, CA
Digital Archivist, Lederberg Collection

David H. Serlin, Ph.D.
DMP Consultant

Susan Speaker, Ph.D.

Marie E. Gallagher
Project Leader, Design and Development

Michael A. Flannick
Design and Development

Quang Le
Design and Development

Xiaohui Ma, MSEE
Design and Development

Karl Wolf, MS
Design and Development

We wish to thank the following people for their contributions to the project:

Rachel-Ray Cleveland, Judy Folkenberg, Karen Hajarian, Troy Hill, James Labosier, John Rees, Young Rhee, Philip L. Cantelon (History Associates Inc.), Anita Weber (History Associates Inc.), and the following staff of the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine for their collaboration on the Francis Crick Collection: Frances Norton, Richard Aspin, Julia Sheppard, Helen Wakely, Chris Carter, Catherine Draycott, Richard Everett

Former project staff

U.S. National Library of Medicine, 8600 Rockville Pike, Bethesda, MD 20894
National Institutes of Health, Department of Health & Human Services, Copyright, Privacy, Accessibility
Comments, Viewers, Acknowledgments