MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FEDERAL CROP INSURANCE CORPORATION

A meeting of the Board of Directors (Board) of the Federal Crop Insurance Corporation (FCIC) was held on October 10, 2001, in room 108-A, Jamie L. Whitten Federal Office Building, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Washington, D.C. The public was invited to attend.

The meeting was called to order at 10:03 a.m., in Open Session.

Present were J.B. Penn, Under Secretary, Farm and Foreign Agricultural Services (FFAS); Keith Collins, Chief Economist, USDA; Michael Keating and Bobby Webster, constituting a statutory quorum; Phyllis W. Honor, Acting Manager, FCIC; and Diana Moslak, Secretary.

Also present were Kim Arrigo and Don Brittenham, Office of the General Counsel (OGC); Hunt Shipman and Butch May, FFAS; Joe Glauber, Office of the Chief Economist; Mary Slay, Bart James, Dan Pathak, Janet Jacobs, Suzanne Lazarus, Tim Witt, Tim Hoffmann, Dave Clauser, Leiann Nelson, Cecil Montano and Lee Ziegler of the Risk Management Agency (RMA); Linda Vickers of Rural Community Insurance Services (RCIS); David Bickerstaff and Mike Duff of Agriservices, L.L.C.; Kevin Scally of Crop Hail Management; and Sarah Tyree of AgriLogic.

At 10:06 a.m., Sarah Tyree, AgriLogic, and Linda Vickers, RCIS, were asked to leave the meeting, and the meeting was called to order in Executive Session.

The Executive Session adjourned and the meeting reconvened in Open Session at 11:10 a.m.

Present were J.B. Penn, Under Secretary, FFAS; Keith Collins, Chief Economist, USDA; Michael Keating and Bobby Webster, constituting a statutory quorum; Phyllis W. Honor, Acting Manager, FCIC; and Diana Moslak, Secretary.

Also present were Kim Arrigo and Don Brittenham, OGC; Hunt Shipman and Butch May, FFAS; Joe Glauber, Office of the Chief

Meeting October 10, 2001

Call to Order Open Session

Present

Sarah Tyree Linda Vickers Call to Order Executive Session

Adjourn Executive Session Call to Order Open Session

Present

Economist; Mary Slay, Bart James, Dan Pathak, Janet Jacobs, Suzanne Lazarus, Tim Witt, Tim Hoffmann, Dave Clauser, Leiann Nelson, Cecil Montano and Lee Ziegler, RMA; Linda Vickers, RCIS; David Bickerstaff and Mike Duff of Agriservices, L.L.C.; Kevin Scally of Crop Hail Management; and Sarah Tyree of AgriLogic.

A motion was made and seconded to dispense with the reading of the Minutes of the meetings of the Board held on September 17, 2001, and September 25, 2001.

The motion carried. (Exhibit Nos. 2070 and 2071.)

A motion was made and seconded to adopt the following resolution:

RESOLVED, That Agriservices L.L.C., is hereby notified that the Board disapproves Docket No. CI-WFCOP-01-1, Exhibit No. 2072, on the basis that the Board has been unable to make a determination that the interests of producers are adequately protected and that the policy is actuarially appropriate for the reasons provided in the Executive Session held on October 10, 2001.

The motion carried. (Board Memorandum No. 631; Docket No. CI-WFCOP-01-1; Exhibit No. 2072.)

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting adjourned at 11:15 a.m., to meet again on November 15, 2001, in Washington, D.C.

October 10, 2001

<u>/s/ Diana Moslak</u>
Diana Moslak, Secretary
Federal Crop Insurance Corporation

Dispense with Reading Minutes Accepted

Disapproval - Pilot Whole Farm Cost of Production Plan of Insurance - 2002 Crop Year

Adjourn