SSSA Election Results

April 11, 2008 (All offices begin January 1, 2009)

SSSA President-Elect

Nicholas B Comerford, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Division S-1 Soil Physics, Chair-Elect

Ty Paul Ferre, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

Division S-2 Soil Chemistry, Chair-Elect

Nicholas T. Basta, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Division S-3 Soil Biology and Biochemistry, Chair-Elect

Rhae A. Drijber, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, NE

Division S-3 Soil Biology and Biochemistry, Representative to the SSSA Board of Directors

Richard P. Dick, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Division S-4 Soil Fertility and Plant Nutrition, Chair-Elect

John A. Lamb, University of Minnesota, St. Paul, MN

Division S-5 Pedology, Chair-Elect

Eugene F. Kelly, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO

Division S-6 Soil and Water Management and Conservation, Chair-Elect

Harry H. Schomberg, USDA-ARS, Watkinsville, GA

Division S-6 Soil and Water Management and Conservation, Representative to the SSSA Board of Directors

Harold M. van Es, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Division S-7 Forest, Range, and Wildland Soils, Chair-Elect

Thomas R. Fox, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA

Division S-8 Nutrient Management and Soil and Plant Analysis, Chair-Elect

Alan D. Blaylock, Agrium U.S. Inc., Denver, CO

Division S-9 Soil Mineralogy, Chair-Elect

Brad D. Lee, Purdue University, West Lafavette, IN

Division S-9 Soil Mineralogy, Representative to the SSSA Board of Directors

April L. Ulery, New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, NM

Division S-10 Wetland Soils, Chair-Elect

Chien-lu Ping, University of Alaska, Palmer, AK

Division S-10 Wetland Soils, Representative to the SSSA Board of Directors

Martin C. Rabenhorst, University of Maryland, College Park, MD

Division S-11 Soils and Environmental Quality, Chair-Elect

Satish C. Gupta, University of Minnesota, St. Paul, MN

Certified Professional Soil Scientist Representative to the Board of Directors

Maxine J. Levin, USDA-NRCS, Silver Spring, MD (declined the position)

Per SSSA Bylaws, if a representative on the Board of Directors should resign or become unavailable to serve, the other candidate on the ballot shall automatically succeed to the office. The other candidate on the ballot was:

Daniel Neary, USDA Forest Service, Flagstaff, AZ