NATIONAL INFRASTRUCTURE ADVISORY COUNCIL

BUSINESS MEETING AGENDA

J.W. Marriott Hotel Capitol Ballroom (Salons E & F) 1331 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20004 January 6, 2009 1:30 PM – 4:30 PM EDT

I.	OPENING OF MEETING	<i>Nancy J. Wong</i> , Designated Federal Officer (DFO), NIAC, Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
II.	ROLL CALL OF MEMBERS	Nancy J. Wong, DFO, NIAC, DHS
III.	OPENING REMARKS AND INTRODUCTIONS	NIAC Chairman <i>Erle A. Nye</i> , Chairman Emeritus, TXU Corp.
		Robert D. Jamison, Under Secretary for the National Protection and Programs Directorate
	PARTICIPATING BUT NOT Expected to Make Remarks:	<i>Paul A. Schneider</i> , Deputy Secretary, DHS (<i>invited</i>)
		<i>Scott Charbo</i> , Deputy Under Secretary for the National Protection and Programs Directorate, DHS (<i>invited</i>)
		<i>Robert B. Stephan</i> , Assistant Secretary for Infrastructure Protection, DHS <i>(invited)</i>
		<i>James L. Snyder</i> , Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary for Infrastructure Protection, DHS
		<i>Kenneth L. Wainstein</i> , Assistant to the President for Homeland Security/Counter Terrorism (APHS/CT), Homeland Security Council (<i>invited</i>)

IV. APPROVAL OF OCTOBER 2008 MINUTES

- V. WORKING GROUP STATUS UPDATE
 - A. THE FRAMEWORKS FOR DEALING WITH DISASTERS AND RELATED INTERDEPENDENCIES WORKING GROUP
 - B. ESTABLISHING A WORKING GROUP FOR THE CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURE RESILIENCE STUDY

VII. NEW BUSINESS

VIII. CLOSING REMARKS

IX. ADJOURNMENT

Jason Brown, Senior Director for Cyber Security and Information Sharing, Homeland Security Council

NIAC Chairman Erle A. Nye Presiding

NIAC Chairman Erle A. Nye Presiding

Edmund G. Archuleta, President and CEO, El Paso Water Utilities, NIAC Member, NIAC Member; *James B. Nicholson*, Chairman and CEO, PVS Chemicals, Inc., NIAC Member; and *The Honorable Tim Pawlenty*, Governor, The State of Minnesota, NIAC Member

Wesley Bush, President and COO, Northrop Grumman, NIAC Member; and Margaret E. Grayson, (former) President, Coalescent Technologies, Inc., NIAC Member

NIAC Chairman *Erle A. Nye*, Vice Chairman *Alfred R. Berkeley III*, NIAC Members

Michael Chertoff, Secretary, DHS

Robert B. Stephan, Assistant Secretary for Infrastructure Protection, DHS

NIAC Chairman Erle A. Nye, Presiding