National Advisory **General Medical Sciences Council** 

#### Office of the Director

Jeremy M. Berg, Ph.D., Director

Ann Hagan, Ph.D., Associate Director for Extramural Activities Martha Pine, Associate Director for Administration and Operations James Onken, Ph.D., Assistant Director for Resource Allocation and Analysis Anthony René, Ph.D., Assistant Director for Referral and Liaison John Norvell, Ph.D., Assistant Director for Research Training Alison Cole, Ph.D., Deputy Assistant Director for Research Training

Warren Jones, Ph.D., Special Assistant for Legislative Affairs

#### **Division of Extramural Activities**

Ann Hagan, Ph.D., Director

Paul Sheehy, Ph.D., Deputy Director

#### **Grants Administration Branch**

Vacant, Chief

Marcia Cohn, Grants Management Officer

Toni Holland, Grants Management Officer

Grace Olascoaga, Grants Management Officer

#### **Division of Cell Biology and Biophysics**

James Cassatt, Ph.D., Director

#### Biophysics Branch

Catherine Lewis, Ph.D., Chief

Ravi Basavappa, Ph.D.

Paula Flicker, Ph.D.

Janna Wehrle, Ph.D.

#### Cell Biology Branch

Bert Shapiro, Ph.D., Chief

Jean Chin, Ph.D.

James Deatherage, Ph.D.

Richard Rodewald, Ph.D.

#### Structural Genomics and Proteomics Technology Branch

John Norvell, Ph.D., Chief

Charles Edmonds, Ph.D.

Warren Jones, Ph.D.

Jiayin (Jerry) Li, M.D., Ph.D.

### **Division of Genetics and Developmental Biology**

Judith H. Greenberg, Ph.D., Director

#### Developmental and Cellular Processes Branch

Marion Zatz, Ph.D., Chief

James Anderson, Ph.D.

Anthony Carter, Ph.D.

#### Genetic Mechanisms Branch

Marcus Rhoades, Ph.D., Chief

Richard Anderson, M.D., Ph.D.

Irene Eckstrand, Ph.D.

Clifton Poodry, Ph.D.

Laurie Tompkins, Ph.D.

Paul Wolfe, Ph.D.

#### Center for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

John Whitmarsh, Ph.D., Acting Director

James J. Anderson, Ph.D.

Irene Eckstrand, Ph.D.

Jiayin (Jerry) Li, M.D., Ph.D.

Peter Lyster, Ph.D.

#### Office of Administrative Management

Martha Pine, Chief

Sally Lee, Deputy Chief

Gail Grosman, Chief, Administrative Services Branch

Nancy Vess, Chief, Financial Management Branch

Stacy Charland, Chief, Information Resources Management Branch

#### Office of Communications and Public Liaison

Ann Dieffenbach, Chief

#### Office of Program Analysis and Evaluation

James Onken, Ph.D., Chief

#### Office of Scientific Review

Helen Sunshine, Ph.D., Chief

C. Craig Hyde, Ph.D.

Rebecca Johnson, Ph.D.

Carole Latker, Ph.D.

Richard Martinez, Ph.D.

Laura Moen, Ph.D. Brian Pike, Ph.D.

Arthur Zachary, Ph.D.

### **Division of Minority Opportunities in Research**

Clifton Poodry, Ph.D., Director

## Minority Access to Research Careers Branch

Adolphus Toliver, Ph.D., Chief

LaShawn Drew, Ph.D.

#### Minority Biomedical Research Support Branch

Hinda Zlotnik, Ph.D., Chief

Shiva Singh, Ph.D.

#### Division of Pharmacology, Physiology, and Biological Chemistry

Michael Rogers, Ph.D., Director

# Biochemistry and Biorelated Chemistry Branch

Warren Jones, Ph.D., Chief

Richard Ikeda, Ph.D.

Pamela Marino, Ph.D.

Peter Preusch, Ph.D.

John Schwab, Ph.D.

## Pharmacological and Physiological Sciences Branch

Rochelle Long, Ph.D., Chief

Alison Cole, Ph.D.

Philip LoGrasso, Ph.D.

Richard Okita, Ph.D.

Scott Somers, Ph.D.