NINDS Staff Listing by Organization

Skip secondary menu

The following table provides names and contact information for NINDS executives, administrative staff, program directors, and principal investigators.

Office of the Director (OD)
Name   Official Title   Bldg/Room   Phone   Fax
Story C. Landis, Ph.D.   Director, NINDS   31/8A52   301-496-9746   301-496-0296
Walter J. Koroshetz, M.D.   Deputy Director, NINDS   31/8A52   301-496-3167   301-496-0296
Audrey S. Penn, M.D.   Special Advisor to the Director, NINDS   NSC/2101   301-496-1726   301-594-5929
Joellen Harper Austin   Associate Director for Management and Executive Officer   31/8A52   301-496-4697   301-496-0296
Jeffrey Domanski   Deputy Executive Officer   31/8A52   301-451-1739   301-496-0296
Alfred W. Gordon, Ph.D.   Associate Director for Minority Health and Research   NSC/2151   301-496-3102   301-594-5929
John R. Marler, M.D.   Associate Director for Clinical Trials   NSC/2216   301-496-9135   301-480-1080
Ken Frushour   Budget Officer   31/8A34   301-435-7726   301-402-6276
Paul Scott, Ph.D.   Director, Office of Science Policy and Planning   31/8A03   301-496-9271   301-480-9172
Marian Emr   Director, Office of Communications and Public Liaison   31/8A07   301-496-5924   301-402-2186
Peter Soltys   Chief Information Officer/Information Resources Management Branch Chief   Atrium/360   301-496-0387   301-402-1627
Sue Titman   Network Management Section Chief - IRMB   Atrium/360   301-496-0387   301-402-1627
Scott Prince   Web Manager   Atrium/360   301-496-0387   301-402-1627
Dawn Williams   Chief Administrative Officer, OD   31/8A24   301-435-7714   301-402-2818
Laurie Arrants   Technology Development Administrator   31/8A24   301-435-3112   301-496-0296
Lisa Reyes   Management Analyst   NSC/2216   301-496-0287   301-594-9908
Nhi Huynh   Management Analyst   NSC/3277   301-435-7716   301-594-9908
Erin Brandt   Management Analyst, Administrative Fellow   NSC/3277A   301-594-0178   301-594-9908
Andre Smith   EEO Liaison   2115EJ/BB57   301-402-0131   301-480-2240
Division of Extramural Research (DER)
Name   Official Title   Bldg/Room   Phone   Fax
Robert Finkelstein, Ph.D.   Director, Division of Extramural Research   NSC/3307   301-496-9248   301-402-4370
Emmeline Edwards, Ph.D.   Deputy Director, Division of Extramural Research   NSC/3305   301-496-9248   301-402-4370
Stephen J. Korn, Ph.D.   Director of Training and Career Development   NSC/2186   301-496-4188   301-480-1080
Alan Willard, Ph.D.   Chief, Scientific Review Branch   NSC/3201   301-496-9223   301-402-0182
Lisa Joliet   Chief, Administrative Services Branch   NSC/3231   301-496-6731   301-402-4370
Kirkland Davis   Chief, Contracts Management Branch   NSC/3280   301-496-1813   301-402-4370
Tijuanna Decoster   Chief, Grants Management Branch   NSC/3258   301-496-9231   301-402-4370
Ruth Linn   Committee Management Officer   NSC/3301   301-496-9248   301-402-4370
Yuan Liu, Ph.D.   Chief, Office of International Activities   NSC/2110B   301-496-1917   301-480-2424
Division of Extramural Research Program Staff
Division of Intramural Research (DIR)
Name   Official Title   Bldg/Room   Phone   Fax
Alan Koretsky, Ph.D.   Scientific Director   36/5A05   301-435-2232   301-480-5634
Mary Kay Floeter, M.D.   Acting Clinical Director   10/5N254   301-496-1561   301-402-1007
Vacant   Director, Basic Neurosciences Program            
Rita Devine, Ph.D.   Assistant Director for Science Administration   35/GA902   301-594-9562   301-480-5634
Yang C. Fann, Ph.D.   Director, Intramural IT Program   10/5S227   301-451-5153   301-480-3563
James O'Malley, DVM, MPH, DACLAM   Animal Health Care Section   35/BC905   301-402-0068   301-402-5424
Laurie Jarvis   Chief, Administrative Officer, DIR   10/5S221   301-402-2461   301-496-2294
Laurie Arrants   Technology Development Administrator   31/8A24B   301-435-3112   301-402-2818
Peggy Rollins   Intramural Program Coordinator   35/GA908   301-435-2232   301-480-5634
Senior Investigators and Research Labs at NINDS

Last updated January 16, 2009