|
|
Getting DevCan Statistics:
|
|
|
Download DevCan
Databases
The Devcan software includes a set of standard databases that correspond to the
SEER Cancer Statistics Review (CSR).
The databases below provide lifetime risks estimates for year ranges, geographic areas and racial ethinic groups that are not included
in the standard Devcan databases.
Version 6.0 or later of Devcan is required to download additional databases.
It is strongly recommended that you upgrade to the latest version of Devcan before downloading these databases.
Instructions for downloading and installing Devcan databases.
- Click on the link below for the database '.dcd'
file that you would like to install.
- Save the file to your
computer.
- Open Devcan.
- From the Devcan menu bar, select Database->Import
Database…
- Browse to the location
of the '.dcd' file that you saved, select the '.dcd' file,
and click 'Open'.
| Database Name |
Description |
File |
Release |
SEER 13 Incidence and Mortality, 1993-2005
|
Lifetime Risk (Percent) of Developing/Dying
from Invasive Cancer by Cancer Type, Racial/Ethnic Group
and Sex, SEER 13 Areas, 1993-2005 with a Follow-back year of 1992. The cancer sites
defined in this database are based on ICD-0-3 and do NOT include Kaposi Sarcoma
and Mesothelioma as individual sites (See
DevCan FAQ #2). For more information regarding the Racial/Ethnic
breakdown in this database, please see the
Expanded Racial/Ethnic Data page |
seer13.yr9305.dcd
|
April 2008 |
U.S. Mortality, 1993-2005
|
Lifetime Risk (Percent) of Dying from Cancer
by Cancer Type, Racial/Ethnic Group and Sex, United States,
1993-2005. The cancer sites defined in this database are based
on ICD-10 and do NOT include Kaposi Sarcoma and Mesothelioma as
individual sites. (See
DevCan FAQ #2). For more information
regarding Racial/Ethnic breakdown in this database, please see the Expanded
Racial/Ethnic Data page.
|
us.yr9305.dcd |
April 2008 |
SEER 9 Incidence and Mortality, 1975-2005
|
Lifetime Risk (Percent) of Developing/Dying
from Invasive Cancer by Cancer Type, Racial/Ethnic Group
and Sex, SEER 9 Areas, 1975-2005 with a Follow-back year of 1975. The cancer
sites defined in this database are based on ICD-0-3 and do NOT include Kaposi
Sarcoma and Mesothelioma as individual sites. (See
DevCan FAQ #2) |
seer9.yr7505.dcd |
April 2008 |
| U.S. Mortality, 1975-2005 |
Lifetime Risk (Percent) of Dying from Cancer
by Cancer Type, Racial/Ethnic Group and Sex, United States,
1975-2005. The cancer sites defined in this database are based
on ICD-10 and do NOT include Kaposi Sarcoma and Mesothelioma
as individual sites. (See
DevCan FAQ #2) |
us.yr7505.dcd
|
April 2008 |
|
|
