Home > Virginia's 8th District

Virginia's 8th District

Please hover over each city and click to view more information.

Virginia's 8th District Alexandria Arlington Reston Jefferson

View the full version of the district map.

Virginia's 8th Congressional District is the heart of Northern Virginia. The 8th encompasses the City of Alexandria, Arlington County, Falls Church and parts of Fairfax County including Reston and Tysons Corner. A quick Metro ride across the Potomac River from the nation's capital, the 8th is home to many national memorials including Arlington National Cemetery, the Iwo Jima Memorial and the new Air Force Memorial.

Located in one of the fastest growing regions of the country, the 8th is home to a booming high-tech sector. The federal government and government contractors are the district's largest employers. With the Pentagon within its borders, the defense industry -- particularly defense technology firms -- also has a very strong presence.

An ethnically diverse, modern, urban community, Northern Virginia's 8th offers a wealth of educational, career and recreational opportunities. George Mason University's law school and graduate programs and Marymount University are located in the 8th. With an unemployment rate among the lowest in the nation, the district continues to be a job magnet for new graduates. In their leisure time, 8th District residents and visitors have access to world-class restaurants, shopping and hiking/biking trails.


Return To Top

In This Section

Upcoming Events

Inaugural graphic

Moran E-newsletter

Sign up to receive email updates from the Moran e-News.


Can I Help You?

Hot Topics