## United States Senate WASHINGTON, DC 20510

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 22, 2009

Contacts: For Senator Conrad: Stu Nagurka (202) 224-7436 For Senator Gregg: Betsy Holahan (202) 224-6011

## SENATE BUDGET COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP ESTABLISHED FOR 111<sup>TH</sup> CONGRESS Senators Warner, Merkley and Alexander Join Panel

**Washington, DC** - During the 111<sup>th</sup> Congress, the Senate Budget Committee will consist of 13 Democratic Senators and 10 Republican Senators. For the second consecutive Congress, the panel will be chaired by Senator Kent Conrad of North Dakota. Senator Judd Gregg of New Hampshire will continue to serve as the Ranking Republican Member. Two newly elected Democratic Senators, Mark R. Warner of Virginia and Jeff Merkley of Oregon, will be joining the panel. Republican Senator Lamar Alexander, who served on the committee during the 109<sup>th</sup> Congress, will be rejoining the panel.

The complete roster is as follows:

## DEMOCRATS

- 1. Kent Conrad, of North Dakota, Chairman
  - Chairman
- 2. Patty Murray, of Washington
- 3. Ron Wyden, of Oregon
- 4. Russell D. Feingold, of Wisconsin
- 5. Robert C. Byrd, of West Virginia
- 6. Bill Nelson, of Florida
- 7. Debbie Stabenow, of Michigan
- 8. Robert Menendez, of New Jersey
- 9. Benjamin L. Cardin, of Maryland
- 10. Bernard Sanders, of Vermont
- 11. Sheldon Whitehouse, of Rhode Island
- 12. Mark R. Warner, of Virginia
- 13. Jeff Merkley, of Oregon

## REPUBLICANS

- 1. Judd Gregg, of New Hampshire, Ranking Member
- 2. Chuck Grassley, of Iowa
- 3. Michael B. Enzi, of Wyoming
- 4. Jeff Sessions, of Alabama
- 5. Jim Bunning, of Kentucky
- 6. Mike Crapo, of Idaho
- 7. John Ensign, of Nevada
- 8. John Cornyn, of Texas
- 9. Lindsey Graham, of South Carolina
- 10. Lamar Alexander, of Tennessee

For more information regarding the Senate Budget Committee, please visit: http://budget.senate.gov.