spacer
spacer
EBIDatabases

Databases at the EBI

The main missions of the European Bioinformatics Institute (EBI) centre on building, maintaining and providing biological databases and information services to support data deposition and exploitation.

Some of the databases we manage include:
  • EMBL Nucleotide Database - Europe’s primary collection of nucleotide sequences is maintained in collaboration with Genbank (USA) and DDBJ (Japan)
  • UniProt Knowledgebase - a complete annotated protein sequence database
  • Protein Databank in Europe Database - European Project for the management and distribution of data on macromolecular structures
  • ArrayExpress - for gene expression data
  • Ensembl - Providing up to date completed metazoic genomes and the best possible automatic annotation.
  • IntAct - Provides a freely available, open source database system and analysis tools for protein interaction data.
  • Databases A-Z - A complete listing of all the EBI databases.
We have many other databases available including literature citation databases such as Medline. You can browse the databases we have available by choosing the appropriate category on the left navigation column.


UniProt

The premier centralised resource for protein sequences and functional information... more

UniProtKB/Swiss-Prot

An annotated protein sequence database... more

UniProtKB/TrEMBL

A computer generated protein database enriched with automated classification and annotation... more

EMBL

Europe's primary nucleotide sequence resource... more

GOA

Provides assignments of proteins in UniProtKB/Swiss-Prot, UniProtKB/TrEMBL and IPI to the Gene Ontology resource... more

InterPro

InterPro is a database of integrated documentation resources for protein families, domains and functional sites... more

ChEBI

Chemical Entities of Biological Interest (ChEBI) is a freely available dictionary of 'small molecular entities'... more

CluSTr

CluSTr is an automatic classification of UniProt protein entries... more





spacer
spacer