APPENDIX G: FIRE POLICY WORKING GROUP MEMBERS

Jim Douglas, <u>Co-Chair</u>, Emergency Coordinator Office of Managing Risk and Public Safety Department of the Interior Tom Mills, **Co-Chair**, Director Pacific Northwest Research Station USDA Forest Service

Don Artley, Montana State Forester National Association of State Foresters

Dan Ashe, Chief National Wildlife Refuge System U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Ann Bartuska, Director Forest & Rangelands USDA Forest Service Dick Black, Director Office of Nuclear and Facility Safety Policy Department of Energy

Stan Coloff, Physical Scientist Biological Resources Division U.S. Geological Survey Jose Cruz, Director Fire and Aviation Management Staff USDA Forest Service

Mike Edrington, Director Regional Fire and Aviation Staff USDA Forest Service/Bureau of Land Management Jack Edwardson, Deputy Director Air Quality Strategies and Standards Division Environmental Protection Agency

Rick Gale, Chief Fire and Aviation National Park Service Larry Hamilton, Director Office of Fire and Aviation Bureau of Land Management

Bob Landis, Chief Meteorological Services Division National Weather Service Brad Powell, Regional Forester Pacific Southwest Region USDA Forest Service

Steve Robinson, Assistant Administrator U.S. Fire Administration Federal Emergency Management Agency

Sherri W. Goodman, Deputy Under Secretary Environmental Security Department of Defense

Ronald J. (Rusty) Schuster, Manager Land, Recreation & Cultural Resources Office Bureau of Reclamation

Jim Stires, Chief Branch of Fire Management Bureau of Indian Affairs

Jan Van Wagtendonk, Research Forester Western Ecological Research Center U.S. Geological Survey Patricia K. Stahlschmidt, Director Infrastructure Division, Response and Recovery Directorate Federal Emergency Management Agency

FIRE POLICY SUPPORTING STAFF

The following personnel supported the Fire Policy Review Working Group:

Lee Banicki

Department of Energy

Jim Bisker

Department of Energy

Peter E. Black

Department of Defense

Lorine Boardwine Federal Emergency Management Agency

Mike Dietrich USDA Forest Service

Roger Erb

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Gay Ernst Bureau of Land

Management/USDA Forest

Service

Lynn Findley

Bureau of Land Management

Bob Ford

Bureau of Indian Affairs

Bob Hamre

USDA Forest Service, retired

Al Hyde

The Brookings Institution

Jennifer Jones

Bureau of Land Management,

retired

Wally Josephson

Department of the Interior

Robert Kuhn

USDA Forest Service

Bill Leenhouts

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Carol LoSapio Beyond Words

Irene Mora

Bureau of Land Management

Jennifer Ortega

Bureau of Land Management

Robert Praytor

Department of Defense

Andy Ringgold National Park Service

Edwin J. Singleton

Bureau of Land Management

Janelle Smith

Bureau of Land Management

Peg Sorensen

Bureau of Land Management

Charlene E. Spells U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Sarah Spurrier Bureau of Land Management

Paul Stokols

National Weather Service

Jim Stumpf Bureau of Land Management, retired

Joe Stutler

USDA Forest Service

Jay Thietten Bureau of Land Management

Lindon Wiebe

USDA Forest Service

Glenda Womack USDA Forest Service

Dan Wood

USDA Forest Service

Kenneth R. Woodard U.S. Environment Protection Agency