

Department of Energy

Washington, DC 20585

May 2, 2003

MEMORANDUM to: Headquarters and Field Points of Contact

SUBJECT: NEW OFFICE DESIGNATION: DR

On March 14, 2003, Secretary Abraham established the Office of the Departmental Representative to the Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board as a direct report to the Office of the Secretary. On April 18, 2003, the Office of Management, Budget and Evaluation processed the Secretary's direction and established the effective date for the designation change as May 4, 2003. Our office designation and mail routing symbol is now DR vice S-3.1 or EH-9. The DR office continues to report functionally to Deputy Secretary Kyle McSlarrow.

Please use the new office designator in future correspondence with this office. If you have any questions about this change, please contact me at 202/586-3887.

Mark B. Whitaker, Jr.

Departmental Representative to the Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board

Distribution:

F 1 D	(EH 2)	D: 1.4	(T.1.1)
Frank Russo	(EH-3)	Brian Latham	(Idaho)
Rick Jones	(EH-5)	Terry Smith	(Idaho)
Joe Arango	(EM-3)	Pat Hoopes	(Kansas)
Larry Bailey	(EM-3)	Karol Turner	(Kansas)
Sandy Johnson	(EM-5)	Abel Garcia	(LLNL)
Dae Chung	(EM-5)	Garry Holman	(LLNL)
Patty Bubar	(EM-20)	Carol Sohn	(Livermore)
Claudia Cross	(ME-50)	Andrew De La Paz	(Livermore)
Bill Barker	(NA-3)	Gerry Schlapper	(Los Alamos)
Everet Beckner	(NA-10)	Chris Steele	(Los Alamos)
Ronald Haeckel	(NA-10)	Mary Ann Rosenthal	(LANL)
Dennis Miotla	(NA-11)	Michael Reker	(Miamisburg)
Joe Maguire	(NA-11)	Laura Tomlinson	(Nevada)
Ann Walls	(NA-11)	Connie Barricks	(Nevada)
David Chaney	(NA-12)	Harold Monroe	(Oak Ridge)
Marty Schoenbauer	(NA-12)	Diane Clark	(ORP)
Xavier Ascanio	(NA-124)	Nat Brown	(Ohio)
Greg Rudy	(NA-50)	Steve Erhart	(Pantex)
James Mangeno	(NA-53)	Mike Reaka	(Pantex)
Dick Crowe	(NA-53)	Brian Fiscus	(Richland)
Bob DeGrasse	(NA-60)	Lola Morgan	(Richland)
Pat Worthington	(OA-50)	George Cannode	(Rocky Flats)
Larry Wilcher	(SO-10)	Dero Sargent	(Rocky Flats)
Early Whener	(50 10)	Albert West	(SNL)
Responsible Managers		Dick Steele	(SNL)
Responsible Managers		Bill Mullen	(Sandia)
Dick Black (02-3)	(EH-53)	Mark Hamilton	(Sandia)
Karen Boardman (02-2)	(SSO)	Amy Poston	(SR)
• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •		T. J. Jackson	(WVDP)
Ray Hardwick (02-1)	(EH-2)		, ,
Ed Blackwood (00-2)	(EH-24)	Ken Rhyne	(Y-12)
Paul Golan (97-1, 00-1, 01-1)(EM-3) Terry Olberding (Y-12)			
Hoyt Johnson (97-1, 97-2)	(EM-21)	II - I - A - A C - A - A	
David Crandall (97-2)	(NA-11)	Headquarters Contacts	
Dave Beck (98-2, 99-1)	(NA-12)	D 1134	014.0.0
Roy Schepens (92-4)	(ORP)	Emil Morrow	(NA-3.6)
		Earl Hughes	(EH-2)
Field Contacts		Henry Himpler	(EM-3)
	/ A 44	Craig Zamuda	(FE-7)
Al Macdougall	(Albuquerque)	Ben McRae	(GC-52)
Bruce Lilly	(Carlsbad)	Robert Freeman	(OA-50)
Chuan-Fu Wu	(Carlsbad)	Craig West	(ME-511)
Carson Nealy	(Chicago)	Damian Peko	(NA-262)
Mike Flannigan	(Chicago)	Larry Miller	(NE-40)
Dave Kozlowski	(Fernald)	Van Nguyen	(SC-83)
Wally Quaider	(Fenald)		

Site Managers

Manager, Carlsbad Field Office

Manager, Chicago Operations Office

Manager, Fernald Environmental Management Project

Manager, Idaho Operations Office

Manager, Kansas City Site Office

Manager, Livermore Site Office

Manager, Los Alamos Site Office

Manager, Mound Environmental Management Project

Manager, Nevada Site Office

Manager, Oak Ridge Operations Office

Manager, Office of River Protection

Manager, Ohio Field Office

Manager, Pantex Site Office

Manager, Richland Operations Office

Manager, Rocky Flats Field Office

Manager, Sandia Site Office

Manager, Savannah River Operations Office

Manager, Savannah River Site Office

Manager, West Valley Demonstration Project

Manager, Y-12 Site Office