# Meeting of the Nonprescription Drugs Advisory Committee

# December 14, 2007 Hilton Washington DC/Silver Spring Silver Spring, Maryland

## Meeting Roster

# NONPRESCRIPTION DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (NDAC) (Voting)

## Mary E. Tinetti, M.D. (NDAC Chair)

Professor of Medicine Epidemiology and Public Health Director, Program on Aging Yale University School of Medicine New Haven, CT

#### Ralph B. D'Agostino, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics/Statistics and Public Health Department of Mathematics and Statistics Boston University Boston, MA

#### Garret A. FitzGerald, M.D.

Chair, Department of Pharmacology University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine Philadelphia, PA

#### Marie R. Griffin, M.D.

Professor, Department of Preventive Medicine Vanderbilt University Medical Center Nashville, TN

#### Ruth M. Parker, M.D.

Associate Professor of Medicine Department of Medicine Emory University School of Medicine Atlanta, GA

#### William H. Shrank, M.D., M.S.H.S.

Instructor, Division of Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacoeconomics Harvard Medical School Boston, MA Robert E. Taylor, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.C.P., F.C.P. Chairman, Howard University College of Medicine, Department of Pharmacology Professor of Pharmacology and Medicine Washington, DC

# Meeting of the Nonprescription Drugs Advisory Committee

# December 14, 2007 Hilton Washington DC/Silver Spring Silver Spring, Maryland

## Meeting Roster

#### **TEMPORARY VOTING MEMBERS**

#### Dean A. Follmann, Ph.D.

Assistant Director for Biostatistics, NIAID Chief Biostatistics Research Branch National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD

#### Ruth Hoffman

Executive Director
The Candlelighters Childhood Cancer
Foundation
Kensington, MD

#### Richard W. Honsinger, M.D.

Clinical Professor University of New Mexico School of Medicine Los Alamos, NM

#### Arthur A. Levin, M.P.H.

Director, Center for Medical Consumers New York, NY

#### Dennis R. Ownby, M.D.

Professor of Pediatrics and Internal Medicine Head, Section of Allergy-Immunology Medical College of Georgia Augusta, GA

# INDUSTRY REPRESENTATIVE

(Non-Voting)

Edward B. Nelson, M.D., Ph.D. Vice President, Medical Research Martek Biosciences Columbia, MD

# Meeting of the Nonprescription Drugs Advisory Committee December 14, 2007 Hilton Washington DC/Silver Spring

# Silver Spring, Maryland

# Meeting Roster

# FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

## Susan Johnson, Pharm.D., Ph.D.

Associate Director, Office of Nonprescription Products Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, FDA

# **Debbie Lumpkins**

Division of Nonprescription Regulation Development Office of Nonprescription Products Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, FDA

# Michael Koenig, Ph.D.

Division of Nonprescription Regulation Development Office of Nonprescription Products Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, FDA