# **Endocrinologic and Metabolic Drugs Advisory Committee and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee**

## July 30, 2007

### Holiday Inn Gaithersburg Gaithersburg, Maryland

#### DRAFT

Meeting Roster

# ENDOCRINOLOGIC AND METABOLIC DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Kenneth D. Burman, M.D. Jessica W. Henderson, Ph.D.

Chief, Endocrine Section Associate Professor, Division of Health and

Washington Hospital Center Physical Education

Washington, District of Columbia Western Oregon University

Monmouth, Oregon

Katherine M. Flegal, Ph.D.

Senior Research Scientist Clifford J. Rosen, M.D. [Acting Chair]

Distinguished Consultant Senior Staff Scientist

National Center for Health Statistics Maine Center for Osteoporosis

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention St. Joseph Hospital Hyattsville, Maryland Bangor, Maine

# DRUG SAFETY AND RISK MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Sean Hennessy, Pharm.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Epidemiology

Associate Professor of Medicine

University of Pennsylvania School of Division of General Internal Medicine and

Medicine Clinical Pharmacology

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Duke University Medical Center

Durham, North Carolina

Timothy S. Lesar, Pharm.D. Director of Pharmacy Albany Medical Center Albany, New York

#### **TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)**

Ruth S. Day, Ph.D. Judith Fradkin, M.D.

Director, Medical Cognition Laboratory Director, Division of Diabetes, Endocrinology

Duke University & Metabolic Diseases

Durham, North Carolina NIDDK, National Institutes of Health

Bethesda, Maryland

# **Endocrinologic and Metabolic Drugs Advisory Committee and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee**

### July 30, 2007 Holiday Inn Gaithersburg Gaithersburg, Maryland

#### **Meeting Roster**

# **TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)** (Continued)

Nancy Geller, Ph.D. Director, Office of Biostatistics Research NHLBI, National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

Allison Goldfine, M.D.
Investigator and Assistant Director of Clinical
Research Section
Joslin Diabetes Center
Boston, Massachusetts

Eric S. Holmboe, M.D., F.A.C.P. Vice President for Evaluation Research Director, Clinical Performance Services American Board of Internal Medicine Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Rebecca W. Killion Patient Representative Bowie, Maryland

Arthur A. Levin, M.P.H. Director, Center for Medical Consumers New York, New York

Arthur Moss, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Director, Heart Research Follow-up Program
University of Rochester Medical Center
Rochester, New York

Lewis Nelson, M.D., F.A.C.E.P.
Associate Professor, Department of
Emergency Medicine
Director, Medical Toxicology Fellowship
Training Program
New York University School of Medicine and
NYU Hospital Center
New York, New York

David Oakes, Ph.D.
Professor of Biostatistics and Statistics
University of Rochester
Department of Biostatistics and Computational
Biology
Rochester, New York

Thomas G. Pickering, M.D., D.Phil. Assistant Professor of Medicine Director, Behavioral Cardiovascular Health and Hypertension Program Columbia University Medical Center New York, New York

Peter J. Savage, M.D. Division of Epidemiology and clinical Applications NHLBI, National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

David S. Schade, M.D.
Professor Medicine
Director, Core Laboratory, Vice Chairman for
Research
University of New Mexico School of Medicine
Albuquerque, New Mexico

## Endocrinologic and Metabolic Drugs Advisory Committee and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee

### July 30, 2007 Holiday Inn Gaithersburg Gaithersburg, Maryland

#### **Meeting Roster**

2

# **TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)** (Continued)

Morris Schambelan, M.D. Chief, Division of Endocrinology San Francisco General Hospital San Francisco, California

John R. Teerlink, M.D.
Director, Heart Failure Clinic
Director, Clinical Echocardiography
Cardiology
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco VA Medical Center
San Francisco, California

Gerald Van Belle, Ph.D.
Professor of Environmental/Occupational
Health Sciences and Biostatistics
University of Washington School of Public
Health & Community Medicine
Department of Environmental and
Occupational Health Sciences
Seattle, Washington

#### **TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Non-Voting)**

Curt D. Furberg, M.D., Ph.D. Professor, Department of Public Health Services Wake Forest University School of Medicine Winston-Salem, North Carolina

## **INDUSTRY REPRESENTATIVES (Non-Voting)**

Steven W. Ryder, M.D. Senior Vice President, Pfizer Global Research & Development New London, Connecticut Annette Stemhagen, Dr.PH. Vice President, United BioSource Corporation 321 Norristown Road Ambler, Pennsylvania

#### **GUEST SPEAKER (Non-Voting)**

David Gordon, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H. Special Assistant for Clinical Studies Division of Heart & Vascular Diseases NHLBI, National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland Robert E. Ratner, M.D. Vice-President of Scientific Affairs MedStar Research Institute 6495 New Hampshire Avenue, Suite 201 Hyattsville, Maryland

# Endocrinologic and Metabolic Drugs Advisory Committee and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee

July 30, 2007

### Holiday Inn Gaithersburg Gaithersburg, Maryland

#### DRAFT

Meeting Roster

#### **CONSULTANT** (Non-Voting)

Steven Nissen, M.D.
Medical Director, Cleveland Clinic
Cardiovascular Coordinating Center
Department of Cardiovascular Medicine
9500 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, Ohio

#### FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

Mark I. Avigan, M.D., M.H.S. Director, Division of Drug Risk Evaluation Office of Surveillance and Epidemiology CDER, FDA

Gerald Dal Pan, M.D., M.H.S. Director, Office of Surveillance and Epidemiology CDER, FDA

Sandra L. Kweder, M.D. Deputy Director, Office of New Drugs CDER, FDA Robert J. Meyer, M.D. Director, Office of Drug Evaluation II CDER, FDA

Robert T. O'Neill, Ph.D. Director, Office of Biostatistics CDER, FDA

Mary H. Parks, M.D.
Director, Division of Metabolism and
Endocrine Products
CDER, FDA