Anesthetic and Life Support Drugs Advisory Committee March 29, 2007 Doubletree/Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center, Rockville, Maryland

Meeting Roster

ANESTHETIC AND LIFE SUPPORT DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

James C. Eisenach, M.D Professor of Anesthesiology Wake Forest University Medical Center Department of Anesthesiology Section of Obstetric and Gynecologic Anesthesiology Winston-Salem, NC

<u>Thomas K. Henthorn, M.D</u> Professor and Chair Department of Anesthesiology University of Colorado Health Sciences Center Denver, CO

<u>Srinivasa N. Raja, M.D.</u> Professor, Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine Baltimore, MD Sulpicio de Guzman Suriano, III, M.D Senior Associate Department of Anesthesia Children's Hospital Boston, MA

David J. Wlody, M.D Interim Chairman - Department of Anesthesiology Long Island College Hospital Clinical Associate Professor and Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs State University of New York Downstate Medical Center Brooklyn, NY

ANESTHETIC AND LIFE SUPPORT DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Non-Voting)

<u>Charles McLeskey, M.D.</u> (Industry Representative) Vice President, Clinical Affairs ZARS Pharmaceuticals Salt Lake City, UT

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

<u>F. Daniel Armstrong, M.D., Ph.D.</u> Professor and Associate Chair of Pediatrics and Director of Mailman Center for Child Development University of Miami Miller School of Medicine Miami, FL

Anesthetic and Life Support Drugs Advisory Committee March 29, 2007 Doubletree/Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center, Rockville, Maryland

Meeting Roster

Page 2

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting) (Continued)

Jayant K. Deshpande, M.D., M.P.H. Department of Anesthesiology Division of Pediatric Anesthesiology Monroe Carrell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt Nashville, TN

<u>Vesna Jevtovic-Todorovic, M.D., Ph.D.</u> Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Neuroscience Department of Anesthesiology University of Virginia Health System Charlottesville, VA

Jeffrey R. Kirsch, M.D. Professor and Chair Department of Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine Oregon Health & Science University Portland, OR

Donald R. Mattison, M.D. CAPT, U.S. Public Health Service Senior Advisory to Director of NICHD Acting Chief, Obstetrics and Pediatric Pharmacology Branch National Institutes of Health, Rockville, MD Julia E. Pollock, M.D. Attending Anesthesiologist Virginia Mason Medical Center Clinical Assistant Professor University of Washington Medical Center Seattle, WA

<u>Steven L. Shafer, M.D. (Acting Chair)</u> Staff Anesthesiology Stanford University Adjunct Professor of Biopharmaceutical Science University of California – San Francisco Palo Alto, CA

Wayne R. Snodgrass, M.D., Ph.D. Professor, Pediatrics and Pharmacology Head, Clinical Pharmacology-Toxicology Medical Director, Texas Poison Center University of Texas Medical Branch Galveston, TX

Daniel Zelterman, Ph.D. Professor and Acting Division Head Division of Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Public Health Yale University School of Medicine New Haven, CT

<u>Athena F. Zuppa, M.D.</u> Attending Physician of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Philadelphia, PA

Anesthetic and Life Support Drugs Advisory Committee March 29, 2007 Doubletree/Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center, Rockville, Maryland

Meeting Roster

Page 3

GUEST SPEAKER (Non-SGE, Non-Voting, Presenting)

John W. Olney, M.D. Department of Psychiatry and Neuropathology Washington University School of Medicine St. Louis, MO

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

<u>Robert J. Meyer, M.D.</u> Director, Office of Drug Evaluation II CDER, FDA

Bob A. Rappaport, M.D. Director, Division of Anesthesia, Analgesia and Rheumatology Products CDER/FDA

Arthur F. Simone, M.D., Ph.D. Medical Officer, Division of Anesthesia, Analgesia and Rheumatology Products CDER/FDA <u>R. Daniel Mellon, Ph.D.</u> Supervisor, Pharmacology and Toxicology, Division of Anesthesia, Analgesia and Rheumatology Products CDER/FDA

<u>William Slikker, Jr., Ph.D.</u> Director, Division of Neurotoxicology FDA, National Center for Toxicological Research (NCTR)