## FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION CENTER FOR DRUG EVALUATION AND RESEARCH (CDER)

## Joint Meeting of the Nonprescription Drugs and the Pulmonary-Allergy Drugs Advisory Committees January 24, 2006

Continued need for designation of over-the-counter (OTC) epinephrine-metered dose inhalers for the treatment of asthma as an essential use of ozone-depleting substances (ODSs) under 21 CFR 2.125

## **AGENDA**

8:00	Call to Order	Alastair Wood, M.D., Ph.D. Chair, Nonprescription Drugs Advisory Committee, NDAC
	Conflict of Interest Statement	LT Darrell Lyons, B.S.N. Executive Secretary, NDAC
8:20	Welcome and Introductory Comments	Charles Ganley, M.D. Director, Office of Nonprescription Products
8:30	FDA Presentation	Robert J. Meyer, M.D. Director, Office of Drug Evaluation II
8:45	Question and Answer Period	
9:15	Amphastar Pharmaceuticals, Inc.	Stephen Campbell, Esq. Sr. Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Amphastar Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
9:30	Question and Answer Period	
9:45	Break	
10:00	Wyeth Consumer Healthcare Products	Roger Berlin, M.D. President of Scientific Affairs Wyeth Consumer Healthcare
11:15	Question and Answer Period	
12:00	Lunch	
1:00	Open Public Hearing	
2:00	Committee Discussion / Questions (Break, if needed, to be determined by Chair)	
5:00	Adjourn	

## MEETING ROSTER (January 24, 2006)

<u>Committee Members:</u> <u>Temporary Voting Members:</u> <u>FDA Participants (Non-Voting):</u>

Erik R. Swenson, M.D. Marie R. Griffin, M.D. Robert Meyer, M.D.

Mark L. Brantly, M.D. Sonia Patten, Ph.D. Charles Ganley, M.D.

Steven Gay, M.D., M.S. Karen Schell, RRT Andrea Leonard-Segal, M.D.

Carolyn M. Kercsmar, M.D. Nancy J. Sander Badrul Chowdhury, M.D.

Michael Schatz, M.D.

David A. Schoenfeld, Ph.D. <u>Non-Voting Committee Members</u>

Alastair Wood, M.D. Theodore Reiss, M.D.

Neal Benowitz, M.D. George S. Goldstein, M.D.

Terrence F. Blaschke, M.D.

Ernest B. Clyburn, M.D.

Ruth M. Parker, M.D.

Robert E. Taylor, M.D., Ph.D.

Wayne R. Snodgrass, M.D., Ph.D.

Mary E. Tinetti, M.D.