U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 10556 in the State of NEBRASKA Disaster Number NE-00007.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

NEBRASKA	COLORADO	KANSAS
	SOUTH DAKOTA	WYOMING

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Number SBA (FSA)	Authorized by FSA	Termination Date
NEBRASKA COLORADO KANSAS SOUTH DAKOTA WYOMING	10556 S2332	07/13/2006	03/13/2007
T			

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: High Temperatures, High Winds, Excessive Heat, and Ongoing Drought

Incident Period: 01/01/2006 and continuing

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

DN
OW

Contiguous Counties:

ADAMS	ANTELOPE	BOYD
BROWN	BUFFALO	GARFIELD
KEARNEY	KEYA PAHA	KNOX
LOUP	ROCK	SHERMAN
VALLEY	WEBSTER	WHEELER
COLORADO		
LOGAN	PHILLIPS	SEDGWICK
WELD	YUMA	
KANSAS		
CHEYENNE	DECATUR	NORTON
PHILLIPS	RAWLINS	SMITH
SOUTH DAKOTA		
BENNETT	FALL RIVER	SHANNON
TODD	TRIPP	
WYOMING		
GOSHEN	LARAMIE	NIOBRARA