U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 10654 in the State of MISSOURI

Disaster Number MO-00005.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in:

ARKANSAS **ILLINOIS MISSOURI IOWA KANSAS**

OKLAHOMA

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

	Number	Authorized	Termination	
State	SBA (FSA)	by FSA	Date	
MISSOURI	10654 S2407	10/10/2006	06/11/2007	

ARKANSAS ILLINOIS IOWA KANSAS OKLAHOMA

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: Drought

Incident Period: 01/01/2006 and continuing

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

ANDREW	AUDRAIN	BARRY	BARTON
BATES	BENTON	BOONE	BUCHANAN
CALDWELL	CALLAWAY	CAMDEN	CARROLL
CASS	CEDAR	CHRISTIAN	CLARK
CLAY	COLE	COOPER	CRAWFORD
DADE	DALLAS	DAVIESS	DENT
DOUGLAS	FRANKLIN	GASCONADE	GENTRY
GREENE	HARRISON	HENRY	HICKORY
HOWARD	IRON	JACKSON	JASPER
JEFFERSON	JOHNSON	KNOX	LACLEDE

LAFAYETTE	LAWRENCE	LEWIS	LINCOLN
LINN	MADISON	MARIES	MCDONALD

MERCER MILLER MONITEAU MONROE

MONTGOMERY MORGAN NEWTON OSAGE

OZARK PETTIS PHELPS PIKE

PLATTE POLK PULASKI PUTNAM

RALLS RANDOLPH RAY REYNOLDS

SCHUYLER SCOTLAND SHANNON ST. CHARLES

ST. CLAIR ST. FRANCOIS ST. LOUIS STE. GENEVIEVE

STONE SULLIVAN TEXAS VERNON
WARREN WASHINGTON WEBSTER WORTH

WRIGHT

Contiguous Counties:

MISSOURI

ADAIR	BOLLINGER	CARTER
CHARITON	CLINTON	DEKALB
GRUNDY	HOLT	HOWELL
LIVINGSTON	MACON	MARION
NODAWAY	OREGON	PERRY

SALINE SHELBY ST. LOUIS CITY

TANEY WAYNE

ARKANSAS

BAXTER BENTON CARROLL

FULTON MARION

IOWA

APPANOOSE DAVIS DECATUR
LEE RINGGOLD TAYLOR

VAN BUREN WAYNE

ILLINOIS

ADAMS CALHOUN HANCOCK

JERSEY MADISON MONROE

PIKE RANDOLPH ST. CLAIR

KANSAS

ATCHISON BOURBON CHEROKEE
CRAWFORD DONIPHAN JOHNSON
LEAVENWORTH LINN MIAMI

WYANDOTTE

OKLAHOMA

DELAWARE OTTAWA