U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 10573 in the State of COLORADO

Disaster Number CO-00009.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

COLORADO KANSAS NEBRASKA UTAH WYOMING

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Number SBA (FSA)	Authorized by FSA	Termination Date
COLORADO	10573 S2351	08/08/2006	04/09/2007
KANSAS			

KANSAS NEBRASKA UTAH WYOMING

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: Various Disasters including Heat, High Winds, and Ongoing Drought

Incident Period: 01/01/2006 and continuing

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

EAGLE	GARFIELD	LARIMER	LOGAN
OTERO	PITKIN	RIO BLANCO	YUMA

Contiguous Counties:

COLORADO

BENT	BOULDER	CHAFFEE
CROWLEY	GRAND	GUNNISON
JACKSON	KIOWA	KIT CARSON
LAKE	LAS ANIMAS	MESA
MOFFAT	MORGAN	PHILLIPS
PUEBLO	ROUTT	SEDGWICK
SUMMIT	WASHINGTON	WELD

KANSAS

CHEYENNE

NEBRASKA

CHASE CHEYENNE DUNDY

KIMBALL

UTAH

GRAND UINTAH

WYOMING

ALBANY LARAMIE