U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 11085 in the State of SOUTH DAKOTA

Disaster Number SD-00015.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

SOUTH DAKOTA NEBRASKA WYOMING

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Number SBA (FSA)	Authorized by FSA	Termination Date
SOUTH DAKOTA	11085 S2613	10/18/2007	06/18/2008
NERR A SK A			

NEBRASKA WYOMING

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: Drought, High Temperatures, Forest and Prairie Fires

Incident Period: 01/01/2007 and continuing

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

BENNETT JACKSON PENNINGTON SHANNON

Contiguous Counties:

SOUTH DAKOTA

CUSTER FALL RIVER HAAKON
JONES LAWRENCE MEADE
MELLETTE TODD ZIEBACH

NEBRASKA

CHERRY DAWES SHERIDAN

WYOMING

WESTON