U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 10620 in the State of SOUTH DAKOTA

Disaster Number SD-00010.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

SOUTH DAKOTA MINNESOTA NEBRASKA NORTH DAKOTA

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Number SBA (FSA)	Authorized by FSA	Termination Date
SOUTH DAKOTA MINNESOTA NEBRASKA	10620 S2392	09/12/2006	05/14/2007
NORTH DAKOTA			

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: Combined Effects of Late Spring Killing Frost, Extreme Heat, High Winds, Hail, Insect

Damage, Insufficient Subsoil Moisture, Prairie Fires Caused by Dry Lightning, and Ongoing

Drought.

Incident Period: 01/01/2006 and continuing

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

BROOKINGS BROWN CHARLES MIX DAVISON
GRANT GREGORY HAMLIN HANSON
KINGSBURY MINER

Contiguous Counties:

SOUTH DAKOTA

BEADLE AURORA BON HOMME BRULE CLARK CODINGTON DAY **DEUEL DOUGLAS EDMUNDS FAULK** HUTCHINSON **LAKE LYMAN MARSHALL MCPHERSON MCCOOK MOODY SANBORN SPINK ROBERTS**

TRIPP

Contiguous Counties (Continued):

MINNESOTA

BIG STONE LAC QUI PARLE LINCOLN

PIPESTONE

NORTH DAKOTA

DICKEY SARGENT

NEBRASKA

BOYD KEYA PAHA KNOX