U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 10561 in the State of SOUTH DAKOTA

Disaster Number SD-00007.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

SOUTH DAKOTA NEBRASKA NORTH DAKOTA WYOMING

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Number SBA (FSA)	Authorized by FSA	Termination Date
SOUTH DAKOTA NEBRASKA NORTH DAKOTA	10561 S2344	07/27/2006	03/27/2007

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: LateSpring, ExtremeHeat, HighWinds, Hail, Insect Damage, Ongoing Drought, etc...

Incident Period: 01/01/2006 and continuing

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

WYOMING

BRULE	BUFFALO	CAMPBELL	CORSON
CUSTER	DEWEY	EDMUNDS	FALL RIVER
FAULK	HUGHES	HYDE	JACKSON
JERAULD	JONES	LYMAN	MEADE
PENNINGTON	PERKINS	POTTER	STANLEY
SULLY	WALWORTH	ZIEBACH	

Contiguous Counties:

SOUTH DAKOTA

AURORA	BEADLE	BENNETT
BROWN	BUTTE	CHARLES MIX
GREGORY	HAAKON	HAND
HARDING	LAWRENCE	MCPHERSON
MELLETTE	SANBORN	SHANNON

SPINK TODD TRIPP

NORTH DAKOTA

ADAMS EMMONS MCINTOSH

SIOUX

NEBRASKA

DAWES SIOUX

WYOMING

NIOBRARA WESTON