## U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 10637 in the State of NEBRASKA

Disaster Number NE-00008.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

NEBRASKA IOWA KANSAS

NT 1

MISSOURI SOUTH DAKOTA

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

A --41- - -1

Tamainstian

This office provides the following information:

State	SBA (FSA)	by FSA	Date
NEBRASKA	10637 S2395	09/27/2006	05/28/2007
IOWA KANSAS			
MISSOURI			
SOUTH DAKOTA			

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: High Temperatures, HighWinds, ExcessiveHeat, Hail, Tornadoes, and Ongoing Drought

Incident Period: 01/01/2006 and continuing

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

## **Primary Counties:**

ADAMS	ANTELOPE	BOONE	BURT
BUTLER	CEDAR	CLAY	COLFAX
DAKOTA	DIXON	DODGE	FILLMORE
GREELEY	HALL	HAMILTON	JEFFERSON
JOHNSON	KNOX	LANCASTER	MADISON
MERRICK	NEMAHA	NUCKOLLS	PAWNEE
PIERCE	RICHARDSON	SALINE	SAUNDERS
SEWARD	STANTON	THAYER	THURSTON
WAYNE	YORK		

**Contiguous Counties:** 

**NEBRASKA** 

BOYD BUFFALO CASS

CUMING DOUGLAS FRANKLIN
GAGE HOLT HOWARD
KEARNEY NANCE OTOE
PLATTE POLK SARPY

SHERMAN VALLEY WASHINGTON

WEBSTER WHEELER

**IOWA** 

HARRISON MONONA WOODBURY

**KANSAS** 

BROWN DONIPHAN JEWELL
MARSHALL NEMAHA REPUBLIC

WASHINGTON

**MISSOURI** 

ATCHISON HOLT

SOUTH DAKOTA

BON HOMME CHARLES MIX CLAY

UNION YANKTON