U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 10541 in the State of NEBRASKA

Disaster Number NE-00006.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

NEBRASKA KANSAS SOUTH DAKOTA

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Number SBA (FSA)	Authorized by FSA	Termination Date
NEBRASKA KANSAS	10541 S2331	07/13/2006	03/13/2007
KANSAS			

SOUTH DAKOTA

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: High Winds, Excessive Heat, A Late Freeze, and Ongoing Drought

Incident Period: 01/01/2006 and continuing

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

BOYD	BROWN	BUFFALO	GARFIELD
HOWARD	KEARNEY	KEYA PAHA	LOUP
ROCK	SHERMAN	VALLEY	WEBSTER

WHEELER

Contiguous Counties:

NEBRASKA

ADAMS	ANTELOPE	BLAINE
BOONE	CHERRY	CLAY
CUSTER	DAWSON	FRANKLIN
GREELEY	HALL	HARLAN
HOLT	KNOX	MERRICK
NANCE	NUCKOLLS	PHELPS

KANSAS

JEWELL SMITH

SOUTH DAKOTA
CHARLES MIX
TRIPP

GREGORY

TODD