## U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

## DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 11442 in the State of MISSOURI Disaster Number MO-00032.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

MISSOURI	ARKANSAS	ILLINOIS
	IOWA	KANSAS
	KENTUCKY	NEBRASKA
	OKLAHOMA	TENNESSEE

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Numb SBA (F		Authorized by FSA	Termination Date
MISSOURI ARKANSAS ILLINOIS IOWA KANSAS KENTUCKY NEBRASKA OKLAHOMA TENNESSEE	11442	S2748	09/05/2008	05/05/2009
The interest rate is 4.000 percent.				
Incident:	Excessive Moisture, Flooding			
Incident Period:	Period: 03/01/2008 and continuing			
The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.				

**Primary Counties:** 

ADAIR	ANDREW	ATCHISON	AUDRAIN
BATES	BENTON	BOONE	BUCHANAN
CALDWELL	CARROLL	CHARITON	CLARK
CLINTON	COLE	COOPER	DADE
DALLAS	DAVIESS	FRANKLIN	GENTRY
GRUNDY	HARRISON	HICKORY	HOLT
HOWARD	JEFFERSON	KNOX	LEWIS
LINCOLN	LINN	LIVINGSTON	MACON

	MARION	MERCE	R	MILLER		MISSISSIPPI
	MONITEAU	MONRO	ЭE	MONTGOME	RY	NEW MADRID
	NEWTON	NODAW	AY	PEMISCOT		PERRY
	PIKE	PLATTE		POLK		PUTNAM
	RALLS	RANDO	LPH	RAY		SAINT CHARLES
	SAINT LOUIS	SAINTE	GENEVIEVE	SALINE		SCHUYLER
	SCOTLAND	SCOTT		SHELBY		SULLIVAN
	VERNON	WARRE	N	WORTH		
Contig	ous Counties:					
contige	MISSOURI					
	SAINT FRANCOIS		JACKSON		OSAGE	
	GREENE		STODDARD		PETTIS	
	LAFAYETTE		MCDONALD		DEKALE	3
	JASPER		CASS		SAINT L	OUIS CITY
	CRAWFORD		LACLEDE		CLAY	
	MORGAN		BOLLINGER		PULASK	I
	GASCONADE		BARTON		CEDAR	
	CALLAWAY		LAWRENCE		CAPE GI	RARDEAU
	DUNKLIN		WASHINGTON	N	CAMDE	N
	HENRY		WEBSTER		MARIES	
	BARRY		MADISON		SAINT C	LAIR
	ARKANSAS					
	MISSISSIPPI					
	IOWA					
	LEE		DECATUR		WAYNE	
	PAGE		APPANOOSE		RINGGO	
	DAVIS		VAN BUREN		TAYLOF	
	FREMONT					
	ILLINOIS					
	MONROE		JACKSON		UNION	
	JERSEY		ALEXANDER		CALHOU	JN
	RANDOLPH		MADISON		HANCO	СК
	PIKE		SAINT CLAIR		ADAMS	

KANSAS		
LINN	LEAVENWORTH	WYANDOTTE
MIAMI	BOURBON	DONIPHAN
ATCHISON	CHEROKEE	CRAWFORD
KENTUCKY		
FULTON	CARLISLE	HICKMAN
BALLARD		
NEBRASKA		
RICHARDSON	NEMAHA	OTOE
OKLAHOMA		
OTTAWA		
TENNESSEE		
LAKE	DYER	