U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO:	Director
FROM:	Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance
SUBJECT:	Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 10952 in the State of MISSOURI Disaster Number MO-00014.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

MISSOURI	IOWA	KANSAS
	NEBRASKA	

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Number	Authorized	Termination
	SBA (FSA)	by FSA	Date
MISSOURI IOWA KANSAS NEBRASKA	10952 S2536	07/18/2007	03/18/2008

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: E	xcessive Rain	and Flood Damage
-------------	---------------	------------------

Incident Period: 05/05/2007 through 05/12/2007

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

	ANDREW	ATCHISON	BOONE		BUCHANAN
	CALDWELL	CALLAWAY	CARROLL		CASS
	CHARITON	CLAY	CLINTON		COLE
	COOPER	DAVIESS	DEKALB		GENTRY
	HARRISON	HOLT	HOWARD		JACKSON
	LAFAYETTE	LIVINGSTON	MONITEAU		NODAWAY
	OSAGE	PLATTE	RAY		SALINE
	WORTH				
Contiguous Counties:					
	MISSOURI				
	AUDRAIN	BATES		GASCON	IADE
	GRUNDY	HENRY		JOHNSO	N
	LINN	MACON		MARIES	

MERCER	MILLER	MONTGOMERY
MORGAN	PETTIS	RANDOLPH
IOWA		
DECATUR	FREMONT	PAGE
RINGGOLD	TAYLOR	
KANSAS		
ATCHISON	DONIPHAN	JOHNSON
LEAVENWORTH	MIAMI	WYANDOTTE
NEBRASKA		
NEMAHA	OTOE	RICHARDSON