U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 11463 in the State of IOWA

Disaster Number IA-00017.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

IOWA ILLINOIS MINNESOTA

MISSOURI NEBRASKA SOUTH DAKOTA WISCONSIN

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Number SBA (FSA)	Authorized by FSA	Termination Date
IOWA	11463 S2760	09/23/2008	05/26/2009

ILLINOIS
MINNESOTA
MISSOURI
NEBRASKA
SOUTH DAKOTA
WISCONSIN

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: Severe Storms, Flooding, Tornadoes

Incident Period: 05/25/2008 through 08/13/2008

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

ADAMS	ALLAMAKEE	APPANOOSE	BENTON
BLACK HAWK	BOONE	BREMER	BUCHANAN
BUTLER	CEDAR	CERRO GORDO	CHICKASAW
CLARKE	CLAYTON	DALLAS	DAVIS
DECATUR	DELAWARE	DES MOINES	DUBUQUE
FAYETTE	FLOYD	FRANKLIN	FREMONT
GRUNDY	HAMILTON	HARDIN	HENRY
HUMBOLDT	IDA	IOWA	JACKSON
JEFFERSON	JOHNSON	JONES	KEOKUK
KOSSUTH	LEE	LINN	LOUISA

LUCAS	MADISON	MAHASKA	MARION
MARSHALL	MILLS	MITCHELL	MONROE
MONTGOMERY	MUSCATINE	PAGE	PALO ALTO
POLK	RINGGOLD	SCOTT	STORY
TAMA	TAYLOR	UNION	VAN BUREN
WAPELLO	WARREN	WASHINGTON	WAYNE
WINNEBAGO	WINNESHIEK	WOODBURY	WORTH

WRIGHT

Contiguous Counties:

IOWA

EMMET	ADAIR	MONONA
POCAHONTAS	GREENE	BUENA VISTA
GUTHRIE	CHEROKEE	HOWARD
CLINTON	JASPER	SAC
WEBSTER	DICKINSON	PLYMOUTH

CDAWEODD DOWESTIEV CASS

CRAWFORD POWESHIEK CASS

HANCOCK CLAY POTTAWATTAMIE

ILLINOIS

MERCER HENDERSON HANCOCK ROCK ISLAND CARROLL JO DAVIESS

MINNESOTA

MARTIN FARIBAULT FREEBORN HOUSTON FILLMORE MOWER

MISSOURI

PUTNAM CLARK HARRISON
MERCER SCHUYLER ATCHISON
WORTH NODAWAY SCOTLAND

NEBRASKA

SARPY DAKOTA CASS

THURSTON OTOE

SOUTH DAKOTA

UNION

WISCONSIN

CRAWFORD GRANT VERNON