U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 10635 in the State of TEXAS

Disaster Number TX-00210.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

TEXAS OKLAHOMA

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Number SBA (FSA)	Authorized by FSA	Termination Date
TEXAS	10635 S2397	09/27/2006	05/29/2007

OKLAHOMA

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: Drought

Incident Period: 01/01/2006 and continuing

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

BEE	BLANCO	CLAY	DELTA
DEWITT	HOOD	JACK	NAVARRO

PALO PINTO SOMERVELL TOM GREEN

Contiguous Counties:

TEXAS

ARCHER	BOSQUE	BURNET
COKE	COMAL	CONCHO
EASTLAND	ELLIS	ERATH
FANNIN	FRANKLIN	FREESTONE
GILLESPIE	GOLIAD	GONZALES
HAYS	HENDERSON	HILL
HOPKINS	HUNT	IRION
JOHNSON	KARNES	KENDALL
LAMAR	LAVACA	LIMESTONE
LIVE OAK	LLANO	MENARD
MONTAGUE	PARKER	REAGAN

RED RIVER REFUGIO RUNNELS
SAN PATRICIO SCHLEICHER STEPHENS
STERLING TRAVIS VICTORIA
WICHITA WILSON WISE

YOUNG

OKLAHOMA

COTTON JEFFERSON