U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 10788 in the State of KANSAS Disaster Number KS-00016.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

KANSAS	MISSOURI	NEBRASKA
	OKLAHOMA	

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Number	Authorized	Termination
	SBA (FSA)	by FSA	Date
KANSAS MISSOURI NEBRASKA OKLAHOMA	10788 S2485	01/10/2007	09/10/2007

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: Drought, Followed by Excessive Winds, and Above Normal Temperatures

Incident Period: 01/01/2006 and continuing

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

	ALLEN	BOURBON	CHAUTAUQUA	COFFEY	
	COWLEY	CRAWFORD	ELK	LABETTE	
	LEAVENWORTH	LINN	MONTGOMERY	NEOSHO	
	POTTAWATOMIE	WASHINGTON			
Contiguous Counties:					
	KANSAS				
	ANDERSON	ATCHISON	BUTLE	R	
	CHEROKEE	CLAY	CLOUD		
	DOUGLAS	FRANKLIN	GREEN	WOOD	
	JACKSON	JEFFERSON	JOHNSC	DN	
	LYON	MARSHALL	MIAMI		
	NEMAHA	OSAGE	REPUBI	LIC	
	RILEY	SEDGWICK	SHAWN	ΈE	
	SUMNER	WABAUNSEE	WILSON	J	

MISSOURI		
BARTON	BATES	JASPER
PLATTE	VERNON	
NEBRASKA		
GAGE	JEFFERSON	THAYER
OKLAHOMA		
CRAIG	KAY	NOWATA
OSAGE	WASHINGTON	

WYANDOTTE

WOODSON