U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 11483 in the State of ARKANSAS Disaster Number AR-00024.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

ARKANSAS	LOUISIANA	MISSISSIPPI
	MISSOURI	OKLAHOMA
	TEXAS	

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Numb SBA (F		Authorized by FSA	Termination Date
ARKANSAS LOUISIANA MISSISSIPPI MISSOURI OKLAHOMA TEXAS	11483	S2767	10/06/2008	06/08/2009
The interest rate is	4.000 percent.			
Incident:	Combined Effects of H	leavy Rains in Au	gust and the Remnants	of Hurricane Gustav

Incident Period: 08/01/2008 through 09/11/2008

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

ASHLEY	BRADLEY	CALHOUN	CHICOT
CLARK	CLEBURNE	CONWAY	CRAWFORD
CROSS	DESHA	DREW	FAULKNER
GRANT	HOT SPRING	INDEPENDENCE	JACKSON
JEFFERSON	JOHNSON	LEE	LINCOLN
LITTLE RIVER	LOGAN	LONOKE	MONROE
OUACHITA	PERRY	PHILLIPS	POPE
PRAIRIE	PULASKI	RANDOLPH	SALINE
SCOTT	SEBASTIAN	STONE	UNION
VAN BUREN	WHITE	WOODRUFF	YELL

ARKANSAS SHARP CRITTENDEN LAWRENCE GREENE MILLER DALLAS HOWARD ARKANSAS MADISON NEVADA CLEVELAND BAXTER COLUMBIA MONTGOMERY SEVIER SEARCY CLAY PIKE POINSETT WASHINGTON IZARD NEWTON FRANKLIN HEMPSTEAD POLK GARLAND SAINT FRANCIS CRAIGHEAD LOUISIANA UNION CLAIBORNE EAST CARROLL MOREHOUSE WEST CARROLL MISSOURI RIPLEY OREGON MISSISSIPPI ISSAQUENA COAHOMA TUNICA WASHINGTON BOLIVAR OKLAHOMA LE FLORE SEQUOYAH MCCURTAIN ADAIR TEXAS BOWIE

Contiguous Counties: