U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 10889 in the State of ARKANSAS Disaster Number AR-00012.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

ARKANSAS	LOUISIANA	MISSISSIPPI
	MISSOURI	OKLAHOMA
	TENNESSEE	TEXAS

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Numb SBA (F		Authorized by FSA	Termination Date
ARKANSAS LOUISIANA MISSISSIPPI MISSOURI OKLAHOMA TENNESSEE TEXAS	10889	S2516	05/18/2007	01/18/2008
The interest rate is	4.000 percent.			
	Extremely low temperatures and a hard, late season freeze 04/07/2007 through 04/08/2007			

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

ARKANSAS	BAXTER	BENTON	BOONE
BRADLEY	CALHOUN	CARROLL	CLARK
CLAY	CLEBURNE	CLEVELAND	CONWAY
CRAIGHEAD	CRAWFORD	CRITTENDEN	CROSS
DALLAS	DESHA	DREW	FAULKNER
FRANKLIN	FULTON	GARLAND	GREENE
HEMPSTEAD	HOT SPRING	HOWARD	INDEPENDENCE
IZARD	JACKSON	JEFFERSON	JOHNSON
LAFAYETTE	LAWRENCE	LEE	LINCOLN
LITTLE RIVER	LOGAN	LONOKE	MADISON

	MARION	MISSISSIPPI	MONROE		MONTGOMERY
	NEVADA	NEWTON	OUACHITA		PERRY
	PHILLIPS	PIKE	POINSETT		POPE
	PRAIRIE	PULASKI	RANDOLPH		SALINE
	SCOTT	SEARCY	SEBASTIAN		SHARP
	ST. FRANCIS	STONE	UNION		VAN BUREN
	WASHINGTON	WHITE	WOODRUFF		YELL
	WASHINGTON	WIIIIL	WOODKUIT		ILLL
Contig	uous Counties:				
	ARKANSAS				
	ASHLEY	CHICOT		COLUM	BIA
	GRANT SEVIER	MILLER		POLK	
	LOUISIANA	CADDO			
	BOSSIER MOREHOUSE	CADDO UNION	CLAIBO WEBSTE		
		UNION		WEDSTI	
	MISSOURI				
	BARRY	BUTLER		DUNKLI	
	HOWELL OZARK	MCDONALD PEMISCOT		OREGON RIPLEY	N
	STONE	TANEY		KIFLE I	
		1111(21			
	MISSISSIPPI	COALIONA		DECOTO	、
	BOLIVAR TUNICA	COAHOMA		DESOTC)
	OKLAHOMA				
	ADAIR MCCURTAIN	DELAWARE SEQUOYAH		LE FLOF	KE .
		SEQUUTAI			
	TENNESSEE		-		
	DYER TIPTON	LAUDERDAL	E	SHELBY	
	TEXAS				
	BOWIE				