U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 10764 in the State of ARKANSAS

Disaster Number AR-00010.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

ARKANSAS LOUISIANA MISSISSIPPI

MISSOURI OKLAHOMA TENNESSEE TEXAS

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

	Number	Authorized	Termination
State	SBA (FSA)	by FSA	Date
ARKANSAS	10764 S2473	12/14/2006	08/14/2007

LOUISIANA MISSISSIPPI MISSOURI OKLAHOMA TENNESSEE TEXAS

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: Extreme Drought

Incident Period: 06/01/2006 and continuing

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

ARKANSAS	ASHLEY	BAXTER	BENTON
BOONE	BRADLEY	CALHOUN	CARROLL
CHICOT	CLARK	CLEBURNE	CLEVELAND
COLUMBIA	CONWAY	CRAWFORD	CRITTENDEN
CROSS	DALLAS	DESHA	DREW
FAULKNER	FRANKLIN	GARLAND	GRANT
HEMPSTEAD	HOT SPRING	HOWARD	INDEPENDENCE
JACKSON	JEFFERSON	JOHNSON	LAFAYETTE
LAWRENCE	LEE	LINCOLN	LITTLE RIVER
LOGAN	LONOKE	MADISON	MARION

MILLER MISSISSIPPI MONROE MONTGOMI	MILLER	MISSISSIPPI	MONROE	MONTGOMERY
------------------------------------	--------	-------------	--------	------------

NEVADA NEWTON OUACHITA PERRY

PHILLIPS PIKE POLK POPE

PRAIRIE PULASKI SALINE SCOTT

SEARCY SEBASTIAN SEVIER SHARP

ST. FRANCIS STONE UNION VAN BUREN

WASHINGTON WHITE WOODRUFF YELL

Contiguous Counties:

ARKANSAS

CRAIGHEAD FULTON GREENE

IZARD POINSETT RANDOLPH

LOUISIANA

BOSSIER CADDO CLAIBORNE

EAST CARROLL MOREHOUSE UNION

WEBSTER WEST CARROLL

MISSOURI

BARRY DUNKLIN MCDONALD OREGON OZARK PEMISCOT

STONE TANEY

MISSISSIPPI

BOLIVAR COAHOMA DESOTO

ISSAQUENA TUNICA WASHINGTON

OKLAHOMA

ADAIR DELAWARE LE FLORE

MCCURTAIN SEQUOYAH

TENNESSEE

DYER LAUDERDALE SHELBY

TIPTON

TEXAS

BOWIE CASS