U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 10736 in the State of SOUTH DAKOTA

Disaster Number SD-00011.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

SOUTH DAKOTA IOWA MINNESOTA NEBRASKA WYOMING

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Number SBA (FSA)	Authorized by FSA	Termination Date
SOUTH DAKOTA	10736 S2465	11/16/2006	07/16/2007

IOWA

MINNESOTA NEBRASKA

WYOMING

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: Combined effects of a late spring Killing Frost, Extreme Heat, High Winds, Hail,

Incident Period: 01/01/2006 and continuing

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

CLAY DEUEL LAWRENCE UNION

Contiguous Counties:

SOUTH DAKOTA

BROOKINGS BUTTE CODINGTON
GRANT HAMLIN LINCOLN
MEADE PENNINGTON TURNER

YANKTON

IOWA

PLYMOUTH SIOUX WOODBURY

MINNESOTA

LAC QUI PARLE LINCOLN YELLOW MEDICINE

NEBRASKA

CEDAR DAKOTA DIXON

WYOMING

CROOK WESTON