U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 11468 in the State of NEBRASKA

Disaster Number NE-00024.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

NEBRASKA IOWA MISSOURI

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Number SBA (FSA)	Authorized by FSA	Termination Date
NEBRASKA	11468 S2758	09/20/2008	05/20/2009
IOWA			
MICCOLIDI			

MISSOURI

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: Excessive Rain, Flooding, Flash Flooding, High Winds, Hail, Lightning, Tornadoes

Incident Period: 05/22/2008 through 07/18/2008

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

BUFFALO DOUGLAS HAMILTON OTOE

WHEELER

SEWARD

Contiguous Counties:

NEBRASKA

SAUNDERS

SARPY SALINE **KEARNEY** WASHINGTON **POLK BOONE** HALL **CLAY** CASS BUTLER **ANTELOPE COLFAX PHELPS GAGE ADAMS** LANCASTER VALLEY DODGE **SHERMAN** MERRICK **NEMAHA JOHNSON FILLMORE** GREELEY HOLT YORK **DAWSON GARFIELD** CUSTER **HOWARD**

IOWA

POTTAWATTAMIE

FREMONT

MISSOURI

ATCHISON