U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 10782 in the State of ILLINOIS

Disaster Number IL-00006.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

ILLINOIS IOWA MISSOURI

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Number SBA (FSA)	Authorized by FSA	Termination Date
ILLINOIS	10782 S2483	01/05/2007	09/05/2007
TOTTA			

IOWA MISSOURI

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: Drought

Incident Period: 01/01/2006 and continuing

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

ADAMS	BOND	BROWN	CALHOUN
CASS	FAYETTE	GREENE	HANCOCK
HENDERSON	JERSEY	MACOUPIN	MADISON
MCDONOUGH	MONROE	MONTGOMERY	PERRY
RANDOLPH	SAINT CLAIR	SCHUYLER	SCOTT
WARREN	WASHINGTON	WAYNE	

Contiguous Counties:

ILLINOIS

CHRISTIAN	CLAY	CLINTON
EDWARDS	EFFINGHAM	FRANKLIN
FULTON	HAMILTON	JACKSON
JEFFERSON	KNOX	MARION
MASON	MENARD	MERCER
MORGAN	PIKE	RICHLAND
SANGAMON	SHELBY	WHITE

IOWA

DES MOINES LEE LOUISA

MISSOURI

CLARK JEFFERSON LEWIS
LINCOLN MARION PERRY
PIKE ST. CHARLES ST. LOUIS

ST. LOUIS CITY STE. GENEVIEVE