U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION WASHINGTON, DC 20416

DATE:

TO: Director

FROM: Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance

SUBJECT: Designation of Economic Injury Disaster # 10607 in the State of IOWA Disaster Number IA-00005.

In accordance with the Secretary of Agriculture's designation, the Farm Service Agency (FSA) is accepting emergency loan applications in :

IOWA	ILLINOIS	MINNESOTA
	MISSOURI	NEBRASKA
	SOUTH DAKOTA	

As a result of the Secretary's designation, you are authorized to accept and process applications for Economic Injury Disaster Loans from small business concerns and small agricultural cooperatives without credit elsewhere in the designated counties. Please note that "agricultural enterprises" as defined in Section 18(b)(1) of the Small Business Act are not eligible for such loans. However, "nurseries" that are victims of drought disasters are eligible.

This office provides the following information:

State	Numb SBA (F		Authorized by FSA	Termination Date
IOWA	10607	S2383	08/31/2006	05/01/2007
ILLINOIS				
MINNESOTA				
MISSOURI				
NEBRASKA				
SOUTH DAKOTA				

The interest rate is 4.000 percent.

Incident: Drought, Severe Weather

Incident Period: 01/01/2006 and continuing

The specific primary and contiguous counties are listed below.

Primary Counties:

-			
CERRO GORDO	CHEROKEE	CLAY	CRAWFORD
DES MOINES	DICKINSON	HARRISON	HUMBOLDT
IDA	LEE	LUCAS	MADISON
MONONA	MONROE	MONTGOMERY	PLYMOUTH
SAC	SIOUX	WOODBURY	WORTH

Contiguous Counties:

IOWA

ADAIR	ADAMS	APPANOOSE
AUDUBON	BUENA VISTA	BUTLER
CALHOUN	CARROLL	CASS
CLARKE	DALLAS	DAVIS

DECATUR	EMMET	FLOYD
FRANKLIN	FREMONT	GUTHRIE
HANCOCK	HENRY	KOSSUTH
LOUISA	LYON	MAHASKA
MARION	MILLS	MITCHELL
O'BRIEN	OSCEOLA	PAGE
PALO ALTO	POCAHONTAS	POLK
POTTAWATTAMIE	SHELBY	TAYLOR
UNION	VAN BUREN	WAPELLO
WARREN	WAYNE	WEBSTER
WINNEBAGO	WRIGHT	
ILLINOIS		
HANCOCK	HENDERSON	MERCER
MINNESOTA		
FREEBORN	JACKSON	MOWER
MISSOURI		
CLARK		
NEBRASKA		
BURT	DAKOTA	THURSTON
WASHINGTON		
SOUTH DAKOTA		
LINCOLN	UNION	