Food and Drug Administration Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Anti-Infective Drugs Advisory Committee in Joint Session with the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee Hilton, Silver spring, Maryland

MEETING ROSTER

ANTI-INFECTIVE DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (VOTING)

John E. Edwards Jr., M.D. (Acting Chair)

Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases Harbor-UCLA Medical Center Torrance, CA

Kathleen M. Gutierrez, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics Stanford University School of Medicine Stanford, CA

Joan Hilton, Sc.D., M.P.H.

Associate Professor Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics University of California, San Francisco San Francisco, CA

Margo Smith, M.D.

Associate Program Director Department of Medicine Washington Hospital Center Washington, D.C

Gregory Townsend, M.D.

Associate Professor Division of Infectious Diseases University of Virginia Health System Charlottesville, VA

Bernard Wiedermann, M.D.

Attending, Infectious Disease Children's National Medical Center Washington DC

Annie Wong-Beringer, Pharm.D.

Associate Professor of Pharmacy University of California School of Pharmacy Los Angeles, CA

DRUG SAFETY AND RISK MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (VOTING)

Susan Heckbert, M.D., Ph.D. Professor Cardiovascular Health Research Unit University of Washington Seattle, WA

<u>Arthur A. Levin, M.P.H.</u> Director Center for Medical Consumers New York, NY

Louis A. Morris, Ph.D. President Louis A. Morris & Associates Dix Hills, NY

Robyn S. Shapiro, J.D.

Director Center for the Study of Bioethics Medical College of Wisconsin Milwaukee, WI

CENTER FOR DRUG EVALUATION AND RESEARCH CONSULTANTS (VOTING)

John S Bradley, M.D. Director, Children's Hospital and Health Center Division of Infectious diseases San Diego, CA

Dean Follmann, Ph.D.

Assistant Institute Director Biostatistics National Institutes of Allergy and Infectious Diseases Bethesda, MD <u>Carol Koski, M.D.</u> Professor of Neurology and the Director of Investigation for the Guillain Barre CIDP Foundation Intl. Wynnewood, PA

James Leggett Jr., M.D. Associate Professor of Medicine Oregon Health Sciences University Portland, OR

Michael Marco, M.P.H.

Program officer International Center for AIDS Care and Treatment Programs (ICAP) Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health New York, NY Carl Norden, M.D.

Professor of Clinical Medicine Division of Infectious Diseases University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey Newark, NJ

Michael Proschan, Ph.D.

Mathematical Statistician Biostatistics Research Branch National Institutes of Allergy and Infectious Diseases Bethesda, MD

Janine Smith, M.D.

Deputy Clinical Director National Eye Institute National Institute of Health Bethesda, MD

CENTER FOR DRUG EVALUATION AND RESEARCH SPEAKERS (NON-VOTING)

John G. Bartlett, M.D.

Professor of Medicine Johns Hopkins School of Medicine Baltimore, MD

William Lee, M.D.

Professor Division of Digestive and Liver Diseases Department of Internal Medicine University of Texas Southwestern Medical School Dallas, TX

Joanne L. Rhoads, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Director for Clinical Research Division of Microbiology and Infectious Diseases National Institutes of Allergy and Infectious Diseases Bethesda, MD

Leonard Seeff, M.D.

Senior Scientist for Hepatitis Research NIDDK National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD

CENTER FOR DRUG EVALUATION AND RESEARCH GUEST SPEAKER (NON-VOTING)

<u>Örjan Mortimer, M.D., MPA</u>

Clinical Assessor, Senior Expert Pharmacovigilance Unit, Medical Products European Medicines Agency (EMEA) Uppsala, Sweden

FDA CENTER FOR DRUG EVALUATION AND RESEARCH PARTICIPANTS (NON-VOTING)

John Alexander, M.D., M.P.H.

Clinical Team Leader Division of Anti-Infective and Ophthalmology Products CDER, FDA

Mark Avigan, M.D.M.H.S. Director, Division of Drug Risk Evaluation (OSE) CDER, FDA

2

Edward Cox, M.D., M.P.H. Acting Director, Office of Antimicrobial Products CDER, FDA

Gerald Dal Pan, M.D., M.H.S.

Director Office of Surveillance and Epidemiology CDER, FDA

John Jenkins, M.D. Director, Office of New Drugs CDER, FDA

Rosemary Johann-Liang, M.D.

Deputy Director Division of Drug Risk Evaluation (OSE) CDER, FDA

Janice Soreth, M.D.

Director Division of Anti-Infective & Ophthalmology Products CDER, FDA