Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Antiviral Drugs Advisory Committee

October 19 – 20, 2006

CONSULTANTS and GUESTS

Special Government Employee (SGE) Consultants (voting)

Miriam J. Alter, Ph.D. Director, Infectious Diseases Epidemiology Program Institute for Human Infections and Immunity 301 University Boulevard Galveston, Texas 77555

Karen F. Murray, M.D. (10/19/06 only) Associate Professor of Pediatrics Director, Hepatobiliary Program Department of Pediatrics/ Gastroenterology and Nutrition 4800 Sandy Point Way, NE PO Box 5371, Children's Hospital and Regional Medical Center Seattle, Washington 98105 Raymund T. Chung, M.D. Director of Hepatology Associate Professor of Medicine Harvard Medical School 55 Fruit Street, Room GRJ 825 Boston, Massachussetts 02114

SGE Patient Representative (voting) Tracy Swan Coinfection Project Director Treatment Action Group 611 Broadway, Suite 608

New York, New York 10012

Regular Government Employee (SGE) Consultant (voting)

Leonard B. Seef, M.D. Senior Scientist for Hepatitis Research NIDDK 31A Center Drive Bethesda. Maryland 20892

Special Government Employee (SGE) Consultant (non-voting)

John Vierling, M.D. Professor of Medicine and Surgery Chief of Hepatology Department of Medicine Baylor College of Medicine 1709 Dryden Road, Suite 1500 Houston, Texas 77030

Guest Speaker (non-voting)

Jules Levin Founder, National AIDS Treatment Advocacy Project New York, New York

FDA Participants at the Table (non-voting)

Debra Birnkrant, M.D. Director Division of Antiviral Products, CDER

Katherine Laessig, M.D. Medical Officer Division of Antiviral Products, CDER William Tauber, M.D. Medical Officer Division of Antiviral Products, CDER