DENTAL PRODUCTS PANEL

September 2006

CHAIRMAN	EXECUTIVE SECRETARY
Richard Burton, DDS Professor, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery University of Iowa	Michael E. Adjodha, MChE Division of Anesthesiology, General Hospital, Infection Control, and Dental Devices (DAGID)
College of Dentistry Iowa City, Iowa	Center for Devices and Radiological Health Food and Drug Administration Department of Health and Human Services

PANEL MEMBERS

Name	Affiliation	Role
Salomon Amar, DDS, PhD	Professor and Associate Dean, Periodontology Boston University, School of Dental Medicine Boston, Massachusetts	Member
Theresa A. Cowley	President	Member
	The TMJ Association Milwaukee, Wisconsin	Patient Representative
Mason Diamond, DDS	Vice President, Clinical and Regulatory Affairs TyRx Pharma, Inc. Monmouth Junction, New Jersey	Member Industry Representative
Michael Fleming, DDS, PA	Dentist, Private Practice Durham, North Carolina	Member Consumer Representative
Yiming Li, DDS, PhD	Professor, Restorative Dentistry Loma Linda University, School of Dentistry Loma Linda, California	Member
Man Wai Ng, DDS MPH	Dentist-in-Chief Children's Hospital Boston, Massachusetts	Member
William J. O'Brien, MS, PhD	Professor, Materials Science University of Michigan, School of Dentistry Ann Arbor, Michigan	Member
Domenick T. Zero, DDS, MS	Professor and Chairman, Preventative Dentistry Indiana University, School of Dentistry Indianapolis, Indiana	Member
John R. Zuniga, PhD, DMD	Professor and Chair, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery University of Texas, Southwestern Medical Center Dallas, Texas	Member

PERIPHERAL & CENTRAL NERVOUS SYSTEM DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

September 2006

CHAIRMAN	EXECUTIVE SECRETARY
Karl D. Kieburtz, MD, MPH Professor, Neurology and Preventative Medicine University of Rochester, School of Medicine and Dentistry Rochester, New York	LT Darrell Lyons, BSN, RN Advisors and Consultants Staff Center for Drug Evaluation and Research Food and Drug Administration Department of Health and Human Services

ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Name	Affiliation	Role
Larry B. Goldstein, MD	Professor, Medicine	Member
	Duke University, Medical Center	
	Durham, North Carolina	
Michael D. Hughes, PhD, MSc	Professor, Biostatistics	Member
	Harvard University, School of Public Health	
	Boston, Massachusetts	
Lilly K. F. Jung, MD, MMM	Medical Director, Neurology Clinic	Member
	Swedish Neuroscience Institute Seattle, Washington	Consumer Representative
Sandra F. Olson, MD	Professor, Clinical Neurology	Member
	Northwestern University, Medical School	
	Chicago, Illinois	
Roger J. Porter, MD	Consultant, Anti-epileptic drugs	Member
	Devon, Pennsylvania	Industry Representative
Matthew Rizzo, MD	Professor, Neurology, Engineering, and Public Policy	Member
	University of Iowa	
	Iowa City, Iowa	
Ralph L. Sacco, MD, MS	Professor, Neurology and Epidemiology	Member
	Columbia University, Neurological Institute New York, New York	

COMMITTEE CONSULTANTS

September 2006

Name	Affiliation	Role
Michael Aschner, PhD	Professor, Pediatrics and Pharmacology	Consultant
	Vanderbilt University, Department of Pediatrics Nashville, Tennessee	
Michael Dourson, PhD	Director	Consultant
	Toxicology Excellence for Risk Assessment Cincinnati, Ohio	
Lynn R. Goldman, MD, MS, MPH	Professor, Environmental Health Sciences Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, Maryland	Consultant
Margaret (Peggy) Honein, PhD, MPH	Epidemiologist Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Atlanta, Georgia	Consultant
Curtis D. Klaassen, PhD	Professor and Chairman, Pharmacology and Toxicology Kansas University Medical Center Kansas City, Kansas	Consultant
Michael I. Luster, PhD	Branch Chief, Toxicology and Molecular Biology National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health Morgantown, West Virginia	Consultant
George Wesley Taylor, III, DMD, DPH	Associate Professor, Cardiology University of Michigan, School of Public Health Ann Arbor, Michigan	Consultant