ANTI-INFECTIVE DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING ROSTER <u>MARCH 6, 2006</u>

Committee Members:

John S. Bradley, M.D.

Non-Voting Committee Members:

Samuel D. Maldanado, M.D., M.P.H. John E. Edwards, Jr., M.D. (Guest Speaker Only)

Temporary Voting Members (Special Government Employee Consultants):

Alan S. Cross, M.D. Steven C. Ebert, Pharm.D. Joan F. Hilton, Sc.D, M.P.H. James E. Leggett, Jr., M.D. James Omel Jan E. Patterson, M.D. Gregory C. Townsend, M.D. Dean A. Follmann, Ph.D.

Non-Voting Special Government Employee Consultants:

Jeffrey S. Borer, M.D.

FDA Participants (Non-Voting):

Mark Goldberger, M.D., M.P.H., Office Director Janice M. Soreth, M.D., Division Director Sumathi Nambiar, M.D., M.P.H., Medical Team Leader Alfred Sorbello, D.O., Medical Officer Charles Cooper, M.D., Medical Officer Peter Coderre, Ph.D., Microbiologist

FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION CENTER FOR DRUG EVALUATION AND RESEARCH (CDER)

Anti-Infective Drugs Advisory Committee Meeting March 6, 2006

Participant List

Voting Consultants

James E. Leggett, Jr., M.D. (Acting Chair)

Associate Professor of Medicine Providence Portland Medical Center Oregon Health Sciences University 5050 NE Hoyt, Suite 540 Portland, Oregon 97213

Steven C. Ebert, Pharm.D.

Consumer Representative Department of Pharmacy Meriter Hospital 202 S. Park Street Madison, WI 53715

Dean Follmann, Ph.D.

Assistant Institute Director for Biostatistics National Institutes of Allergy and Infectious Diseases 6700B Rockledge Drive, MSC 7609 Bethesda, Maryland 20892

Joan F. Hilton, Sc.D., M.P.H.

Associate Professor, Biostatistics University of California, San Francisco Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics 500 Parnassus Avenue, Bldg. MU-420W, Room 405-B San Francisco, CA 94143

James Omel Patient Representative 115 Briarwood Boulevard Grand Island, NE 68801

Jan E. Patterson, M.D.

Professor, Department of Medicine Division of Infectious Diseases and Pathology University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio 7703 Floyd Curl Drive, DTL, Room 5.029R San Antonio, TX 78229-3900

Gregory C. Townsend, M.D.

Associate Professor University of Virginia Health Systems Department of Internal Medicine Division of Infectious Diseases P.O. Box 800545 Charlottesville, VA 22908-0545

FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION CENTER FOR DRUG EVALUATION AND RESEARCH (CDER)

Anti-Infective Drugs Advisory Committee Meeting March 6, 2006

Participant List

PAGE 2

Non-Voting

Special Government Employee Consultant:

Jeffrey Borer, M.D. Chief, Division of Cardiovascular Pathophysiology Director, the Howard Gilman Institute for Valvular Heart Disease Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine, The Gladys and Roland Harriman Weill Medical College of Cornell University New York 47 East 88th Street New York, NY 10128-1152

Special Government Employee Consultant <u>Guest Speaker:</u> John E. Edwards, Jr., M.D.

Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases Harbor-UCLA Medical Center Saint John's Cardiovascular Research Center 1124 West Carson Street Torrance, California 90502

Industry Representative:

Samuel D. Maldanado, M.D., M.P.H. Senior Director, Global Regulatory Affairs Johnson, & Johnson Pharmaceutical Research and Development L. L.C. 920 Route 202 South Raritan, New Jersey 08869

FDA Participants

Janice Soreth, M.D Director, Division of Anti-Infective and Ophthalmology Products (DAIOP) CDER, FDA

Sumathi Nambiar, M.D. Medical Team Leader, Division of Anti-Infective and Ophthalmology Products (DAIOP) CDER, FDA

Alfred Sorbello, M.D. Medical Officer, Division of Anti-Infective and Ophthalmology Products (DAIOP) CDER, FDA

Charles Cooper, M.D. Medical Officer, Division of Anti-Infective and Ophthalmology Products (DAIOP) CDER, FDA

Peter Coderre, Ph.D. Microbiologist, Division of Anti-Infective and Ophthalmology Products (DAIOP) CDER, FDA

Mark Goldberger, M.D. Director, Office of Antimicrobial Products CDER, FDA