Comments or questions regarding the Rancho Seco LTP or the public meeting may be addressed to Mr. John B. Hickman, Mail Stop T–7–E18, Decommissioning and Uranium Recovery Licensing Directorate, Division of Waste Management and Environmental Protection, Office of Federal and State Materials and Environmental Management Programs, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Washington, DC 20555–0001, telephone (301) 415–3017 or via e-mail jbh@nrc.gov.

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this 31st day of October 2006.

For the Nuclear Regulatory Commission,

James Shepherd,

Acting Branch Chief, Reactor Decommissioning Branch, Decommissioning and Uranium Recovery, Licensing Directorate, Division of Waste Management and Environmental Protection, Office of Federal and State Materials and Environmental Management Programs.

[FR Doc. E6-18624 Filed 11-3-06; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 7590-01-P

NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

Sunshine Act Meetings

DATE: Week of November 6, 2006.

PLACE: Commissioners' Conference Room, 11555 Rockville Pike, Rockville,

Maryland.

STATUS: Public and closed.

ADDITIONAL MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED:

Week of November 6, 2006: Thursday, November 9, 2006, 9:25 a.m.
Affirmation Session (Public Meeting) (Tentative) a. Pacific Gas & Electric Co. (Diablo Canyon ISFSI), Docket No. 72–26–ISFSI, "Motion by San luis Obispo Mothers for Peace, Sierra Club, and Peg Pinard for Partial Reconsideration of CLI–06–23" (Tentative) b. System Energy Resources, Inc. (Early Site Permit for Grand Gulf ESP) (Tentative).

* The schedule for Commission meetings is subject to change on short notice. To verify the status of meetings call (recording)—(301) 415–1292. Contact person for more information: Michelle Schroll, (301) 415–1662.

The NRC Commission Meeting Schedule can be found on the Internet at: http://www.nrc.gov/what-we-do/policy-making/schedule.html.

The NRC provides reasonable accommodation to individuals with disabilities where appropriate. If you need a reasonable accommodation to

participate in these public meetings, or need this meeting notice or the transcript or other information from the public meetings in another format (e.g. braille, large print), please notify the NRC's Disability Program Coordinator, Deborah Chan, at 301–415–7041, TDD: 301–415–2100, or by e-mail at DLC@nrc.gov. Determinations on requests for reasonable accommodation will be made on a case-by-case basis.

This notice is distributed by mail to several hundred subscribers; if you no longer wish to receive it, or would like to be added to the distribution, please contact the Office of the Secretary, Washington, DC 20555 (301–415–1969). In addition, distribution of this meeting notice over the Internet system is available. If you are interested in receiving this Commission meeting schedule electronically, please send an electronic message to dkw@nrc.gov.

Dated: November 1, 2006.

R. Michelle Schroll,

Office of the Secretary.

[FR Doc. 06-9096 Filed 11-2-06; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 7590-01-M

NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

Appointments to Performance Review Boards for Senior Executive Service

AGENCY: Nuclear Regulatory Commission.

ACTION: Appointment to Performance Review Boards for Senior Executive Service.

SUMMARY: The U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) has announced the following appointments to the NRC Performance Review Boards.

The following individuals are appointed as members of the NRC Performance Review Board (PRB) responsible for making recommendations to the appointing and awarding authorities on performance appraisal ratings and performance awards for Senior Executives and Senior Level employees:

Bruce A. Boger, Associate Director for Operating Reactor Oversight and Licensing, Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation.

R. William Borchardt, Deputy Director, Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response.

Samuel J. Collins, Regional Administrator, Region I.

Karen D. Cyr, General Counsel.
Jesse L. Funches, Chief Financial Officer.
William F. Kane, Deputy Executive
Director for Reactor and Preparedness
Programs, Office of the Executive Director for
Operations.

Bruce S. Mallett, Regional Administrator, Region IV.

Luis A. Reyes, Executive Director for Operations.

Jacqueline E. Silber, Deputy Executive Director for Information Services and Administration and Chief Information Officer.

Jack R. Strosnider, Director, Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards. Annette L. Vietti-Cook, Secretary of the Commission.

Martin J. Virgilio, Deputy Executive Director for Materials, Research, State and Compliance Programs.

James T. Wiggins, Deputy Director, Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research.

The following individuals will serve as members of the NRC PRB Panel that was established to review appraisals and make recommendations to the appointing and awarding authorities for NRC PRB members:

Stephen G. Burns, Deputy General Counsel, Office of the General Counsel. Brian W. Sheron, Director, Office of

Nuclear Regulatory Research. Roy P. Zimmerman, Director, Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response.

All appointments are made pursuant to Section 4314 of Chapter 43 of Title 5 of the United States Code.

DATES: Effective Date: November 6, 2006

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Secretary, Executive Resources Board, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Washington, DC 20555; (301) 415–7530.

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this 14th day of August, 2006.

For the Nuclear Regulatory Commission. Carolyn J. Swanson,

Secretary, Executive Resources Board.
[FR Doc. E6–18630 Filed 11–3–06; 8:45 am]
BILLING CODE 7590–01–P

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

[Release No. 34-54678]

Order Exempting Certain Sub-Penny Trade-Throughs From Rule 611 of Regulation NMS Under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

October 31, 2006.

I. Introduction

Pursuant to Rule $611(d)^{\,1}$ of Regulation NMS $^{\,2}$ under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 ("Exchange Act"), the Securities and Exchange Commission ("Commission"), by order, may exempt from the provisions of Rule

¹ 17 CFR 242.611(d).

² 17 CFR 242.600 et seq.