Acknowledgements

The following individuals are acknowledged for their contribution to the FETAX review process.

Interagency Coordinating Committee on the Validation of Alternative Methods (ICCVAM) Developmental Toxicity Working Group (DTWG)

Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR)

Heraline Hicks, Ph.D.

Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC)

Susan Aitken, Ph.D. Patricia Bittner

Department of Defense (DOD) Harry Salem, Ph.D.

Department of the Interior (DOI)

Edward Little, Ph.D.

Environmental Protection Agency (USEPA)

Angela Auletta, Ph.D., (DTWG Co-Chairperson) Vicki Dellarco, Ph.D. Richard Hill, M.D., Ph.D. (ICCVAM Co-Chairperson) Sidney Hunter, Ph.D. Gary Kimmel, Ph.D. William van der Schalie, Ph.D.

Food and Drug Administration (FDA)

Ana Haydee Fernandez, Ph.D. Thomas Flynn, Ph.D. Deb Hansen, Ph.D. David Morse, Ph.D. Mercedes Serabian, Ph.D. Thomas Umbreit, Ph.D.

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)

G. Jean Harry, Ph.D. Jerry Heindel, Ph.D. Gloria Jahnke, Ph.D. William Stokes, D.V.M. (ICCVAM Co-Chairperson) Errol Zeiger, Ph.D.

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)

Dennis Lynch, Ph.D.

National Library of Medicine (NLM)

Vera Hudson

Occupational Safety and Health Administration (NIOSH)

Surender Ahir, Ph.D.

National Toxicology Program (NTP) Interagency Center for the Evaluation of Alternative Toxicological Methods (NICEATM)

Loretta Brammell NIEHS

Bonnie Carson, M.S. ILS, Inc.

Finis Cavender, Ph.D. ILS, Inc.

Thomas Goldsworthy, Ph.D. ILS, Inc.

Karen Haneke, M.S. ILS, Inc.

Patrick Herron ILS, Inc.

Barry Margolin, Ph.D. ILS, Inc. **Debbie McCarley** NIEHS

Kathy Miner ILS, Inc.

Linda Litchfield ILS, Inc.

William Stokes, D.V.M. (Director) NIEHS

Raymond Tice, Ph.D. ILS, Inc.

Heather Vahdat ILS, Inc.

FETAX Test Method Developers

John A. Bantle, Ph.D. Ohio University

Douglas J. Fort, Ph.D. The Stover Group

Interagency Coordinating Committee on the Validation of Alternative Methods (ICCVAM)

ATSDR

William Cibulas, Ph.D.

CPSC

Susan Aitken, Ph.D. Kailash Gupta, Ph.D. Marilyn Wind, Ph.D.

DOD

John Frazier, Ph.D., DOD Tri-Service Toxicology Laboratory, Wright-Patterson Air Force Base Harry Salem, Ph.D., US Army Edgewood Research, Development and Engineering Center

Department of Energy (DOE)

Marvin Frazier, Ph.D.

DOI

Barnett Rattner, Ph.D.

Department of Transportation (DOT)

George Cushmac, Ph.D. James O'Steen

USEPA

Angela Auletta, Ph.D., Office of Prevention, Pesticides, and Toxic Substances

Karen Hamernik, Ph.D., Office of Prevention, Pesticides, and Toxic Substances

Richard Hill, M.D., Ph.D. (Co-Chairperson) Office of Prevention, Pesticides, and Toxic Substances

William R. Mundy, Ph.D., Cellular and Molecular Toxicology Branch

Hugh Tilson, Ph.D., National Health and Environmental Effects Research/Office of Research and Development

Maurice Zeeman, Ph.D., Office of Prevention, Pesticides, and Toxic Substances/Acting U.S. National Coordinator OECD Test Guideline Program

FDA

William Allaben, Ph.D., National Center for Toxicological Research

Joseph Contrera, Ph.D., Center for Drug Evaluation and Research

FDA (continued)

Atin Datta, Ph.D., Office of Regulatory Affairs Joseph DeGeorge, Ph.D., Center for Drug Evaluation and Research Suzanne Fitzpatrick, Ph.D., D.A.B.T., Office of **Regulatory Affairs** David Hattan, Ph.D., Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition Abby Jacobs, Ph.D., Center for Devices and Radiological Health Raju Kammula, Ph.D., Center for Devices and Radiological Health Devaraya Jagannath, Ph.D., Center for Veterinary Medicine Louis T. Mulligan, Ph.D., Center for Veterinary Medicine Anne Pilaro, Ph.D., Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research Neil Sass, Ph.D., Center for Food Safety and **Applied** Nutrition Leonard Schechtman, Ph.D., Center for Drug Evaluation and Research Melvin Stratmeyer, Ph.D., Center for Devices and Radiological Health National Cancer Institute (NCI)

Victor A. Fung, Ph.D. David Longfellow, Ph.D

NIEHS

John Bucher, Ph.D. Rajendra Chhabra, Ph.D. William Stokes, D.V.M. (Co-Chairperson) Errol Zeiger, Ph.D.

NIOSH

Douglas Sharpnack, D.V.M., Division of Biomedical and Behavioral Sciences Kenneth Weber, Ph.D., Health Effects Laboratory

NLM

Vera Hudson

Division

OSHA

Surender Ahir, Ph.D