National Expenditures for Mental Health Services and Substance Abuse Treatment 1991–2001

Appendix B: Expert Advisory Panel
Robert Anderson
Program Director
National Association of State Alcohol and Drug Abuse Directors, Inc.
Harold Perl, Ph.D.
Program Chief
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
William Cartwright, Ph.D.
Health Economist
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Darrell Regier, M.D., M.P.H.
Division Director
American Psychiatric Association
Christie Dye
Program Director
Arizona Office of Substance Abuse Services
Agnes Rupp, Ph.D.
Senior Research Economist
National Institute of Mental Health
Kyle Grazier, Ph.D.
Professor, School of Public Health
University of Michigan
Jane Sanville
Office of National Drug Control Policy
Barry Kast, M.S.W.
Assistant Director
Oregon Department of Human Services
Arthur Sensenig
Economist, Office of the Actuary
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Mary Jo Larson, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
New England Research Institutes
Donald Shepard, Ph.D.
Research Professor
Heller School of Public Health, Brandeis University
Katharine Levit
Group Director (retired), Office of the Actuary
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Gary Tischler, MD
Emeritus Professor of Psychiatry
University of California-Los Angeles
Theodore Lutterman
Program Director
National Association of State Mental Health Program Directors Research Institute
Albert Woodward, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Office of Applied Studies, SAMHSA
Stephen Melek, F.S.A., M.A.A.A
Consulting Actuary
Samuel Zuvekas, Ph.D.
Senior Economist and Deputy Division Director
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Back to previous webpage

File Date: 9/24/2008