

FEBRUARY 9 - 13, 2009 ST. LOUIS, MISSOURI

James B. Loken, Chief Judge - Minneapolis, Minnesota

Circuit Judges in Active Service

Roger L. Wollman - Sioux Falls, SD Diana E. Murphy - Minneapolis, MN Kermit E. Bye - Fargo, ND William Jay Riley - Omaha, NE Michael J. Melloy - Cedar Rapids, IA Lavenski R. Smith - Little Rock, AR Steven M. Colloton - Des Moines, IA Raymond W. Gruender - St. Louis, MO Duane Benton - Kansas City, MO Bobby E. Shepherd - El Dorado, AR

Circuit Judges Who Have Taken Senior Status

Myron H. Bright - Fargo, ND John R. Gibson - Kansas City, MO Pasco M. Bowman - Kansas City, MO C. Arlen Beam - Lincoln, NE David R. Hansen - Cedar Rapids, IA Morris S. Arnold - Little Rock, AR

NOTICE TO ALL COUNSEL

Please review the entire calendar, as you may have more than one case scheduled for oral argument. Please check the calendar carefully for the starting time for your day and division.

Court will be held in the Thomas F. Eagleton Courthouse at 111 S. 10th Street, St. Louis, Missouri. Division I will be held in the En Banc Courtroom on Floor 28. Counsel presenting oral argument should report to the clerk's office, Room 24.329, 30 minutes before Court convenes.

Counsel may not waive oral argument without prior leave of court. Absent leave of court, only one attorney is permitted to present the argument for a party. However, if the parties on a side are separately represented and have filed separate briefs, each party on that side is permitted to argue; in such a case, counsel must confer and decide how they will split the time shown on the calendar. Questions should be addressed to the Clerk of Court.

Appearance forms of counsel, if not previously submitted, must be completed and forwarded immediately to the clerk's office. Every attorney who presents oral argument must be admitted to the Eighth Circuit Bar unless appointed to represent a party proceeding in forma pauperis.

The time allotted for each side's argument is noted to the right of the case. Cases designated as NO ARG will be submitted to the Court on the briefs and record without oral argument, and counsel are not required to appear for cases designated NO ARG.

> Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court

www.ca8.uscourts.gov

DIVISION I 28th Floor En Banc Courtroom

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 9, 2009 BEFORE JUDGES RILEY, SMITH, SHEPHERD

08-1731	WM	United States v. William Mansfield	NO ARG
08-2570	EM	United States v. Albert Randolph	NO ARG
08-3001	WM	United States v. Jeans Vega-Iturrino	NO ARG
08-2326	WM	United States v. Barrington McKinzie	NO ARG
08-2832		Moises Gomez-Perez v. Michael Mukasey	NO ARG

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 10, 2009 BEGINNING AT 9:00AM BEFORE JUDGES RILEY, SMITH, SHEPHERD

1	08-2778	EM	United States v. Pamela Clarke	15
2	08-2851	EM	United States v. Ortez Jones	15
3	08-2393	SI	United States v. Jeffrey Wallenfang	15
4	08-2799	EM	United States v. Roderick McArthur	10
5	08-3092	EM	United States v. Keith Moon	10

SPECIAL SESSION WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF LAW BRYAN CAVE MOOT COURTROOM

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2009 BEGINNING AT 9:30AM BEFORE JUDGES RILEY, SMITH, SHEPHERD

1	08-2807 08-2813 08-2894 08-2895	WM WM WM	John Middleton v. Larry Crawford, et al. Russell Bucklew v. Larry Crawford, et al. Earl Ringo, Jr. v. Larry Crawford, et al. Reginald Clemons, et al. v. Larry Crawford, et al.	30
2	08-2848	WM	American Home Assurance Company v. Kelly Pope	
	08-2853	WM	American Home Assurance Company v. C. Robert Buckley	15
3	08-2166	EM	American Boat Company, et al. v. Unknown Sunken Barge, et al.	15

DIVISION I 28th Floor En Banc Courtroom

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 12, 2009 BEGINNING AT 9:00AM BEFORE JUDGES RILEY, SMITH, SHEPHERD

1	08-2287 08-2291 08-2295	WM WM WM	United States v. Chandra Jenkins-Watts United States v. Tarik Liwaru United States v. Carlton Strother	20
2	08-1372 08-2371	EA EA	United States v. Vertis Clay United States v. Calvin Stovall	20
3	08-2593	EM	Robert Taylor v. Don Roper	15
4	07-3161	WM	United States v. Anthony Sisco	10

FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 13, 2009 BEGINNING AT 8:30AM BEFORE JUDGES RILEY, SMITH, SHEPHERD

1	08-2584	WM	David Boyle v. American Auto Service	15
2	08-2707	WM	Robert Franklin, et al. v. Local 2 of the Sheet Metal Worker's International Association	15
3	08-2330	WM	Zarcon, et al. v. National Labor Relations Board	15
4	08-3280	EM	United States v. Lamont Montgomery	10
5	08-2539	EM	United States v. Scott Moore	10