

DECEMBER 8 - 12, 2008 ST. LOUIS, MISSOURI

James B. Loken, Chief Judge - Minneapolis, Minnesota

Circuit Judges in Active Service

Roger L. Wollman - Sioux Falls, SD
Diana E. Murphy - Minneapolis, MN
Kermit E. Bye - Fargo, ND
William Jay Riley - Omaha, NE
Michael J. Melloy - Cedar Rapids, IA
Lavenski R. Smith - Little Rock, AR
Steven M. Colloton - Des Moines, IA
Raymond W. Gruender - St. Louis, MO
Duane Benton - Kansas City, MO
Bobby E. Shepherd - El Dorado, AR

Circuit Judges Who Have Taken Senior Status

Myron H. Bright - Fargo, ND
John R. Gibson - Kansas City, MO
Pasco M. Bowman - Kansas City, MO
C. Arlen Beam - Lincoln, NE
David R. Hansen - Cedar Rapids, IA
Morris S. Arnold - Little Rock, AR

NOTICE TO ALL COUNSEL

Please review the entire calendar, as you may have more than one case scheduled for oral argument. Please check the calendar carefully for the starting time for your day and division.

Court will be held in the Thomas F. Eagleton Courthouse at 111 S. 10th Street, St. Louis, Missouri. Division I will be held in the En Banc Courtroom on Floor 28, and Division III will be held in the Northeast Courtroom on Floor 27. Counsel presenting oral argument should report to the clerk's office, Room 24.329, 30 minutes before Court convenes.

Counsel may not waive oral argument without prior leave of court. Absent leave of court, only one attorney is permitted to present the argument for a party. However, if the parties on a side are separately represented and have filed separate briefs, each party on that side is permitted to argue; in such a case, counsel must confer and decide how they will split the time shown on the calendar. Questions should be addressed to the Clerk of Court.

Appearance forms of counsel, if not previously submitted, must be completed and forwarded immediately to the clerk's office. Every attorney who presents oral argument must be admitted to the Eighth Circuit Bar unless appointed to represent a party proceeding in forma pauperis.

The time allotted for each side's argument is noted to the right of the case. Cases designated as NO ARG will be submitted to the Court on the briefs and record without oral argument, and counsel are not required to appear for cases designated NO ARG.

Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court www.ca8.uscourts.gov

The following visiting judges will sit with the Court in December:

*Honorable Paul A. Magnuson Senior United States District Judge St. Paul, Minnesota *Honorable David S. Doty Senior United States District Judge Minneapolis, Minnesota

*Honorable Richard H. Kyle Senior United States District Judge St. Paul, Minnesota

DIVISION I

28th Floor En Banc Courtroom

MONDAY, DECEMBER 8, 2008 REFORE HIDGES LOKEN BEAM ARNOLD

		BEFO	RE JUDGES LOKEN, BEAM, ARNOLD	T3 4TT
	08-1903	EM	United States v. Jonathan Halley	JMH NO ARG
	08-1926	EA	United States v. Bradford Lazarski	NO ARG
	08-1966	WM	United States v. Alphonzo Henderson	NO ARG
	08-2191	EM	United States v. Benjamin Clarkson	NO ARG
	08-1680	EA	United States v. Fred Green	NO ARG
	08-2303	EM	United States v. Gustavus Jackson	NO ARG
	TUE	•	DECEMBER 9, 2008 BEGINNING AT 9:00. RE JUDGES LOKEN, BEAM, ARNOLD	
1	08-1492	WM	Reva Francis v. Jennifer Miller, et al.	MDS 15
2	08-1833	EM	Kenneth Shelton, Jr. v. James Purkett	15
3	08-2203	EM	United States v. Antonio Harris	15
4	08-2155	EM	United States v. William Carr	10
	08-1968	WM	United States v. Christopher King	NO ARG
	WEDN		, DECEMBER 10, 2008 BEGINNING AT 9: RE JUDGES LOKEN, BEAM, ARNOLD	
1	08-1970	EA	Johnny Rucker, Jr. v. Larry Norris	ABC 15
2	08-1681	EM	Jacqueline Gray, et al. v. City of Valley Park, Missouri, et al.	15
3	08-1983	WM	Dolores Mathis, et al. v. Michael Leavitt	15
4	08-2197	EA	Kennard Gatewood v. T. C. Outlaw	15
	07-3616 07-3741	WM WM	United States v. Manuel Villareal-Amarill United States v. Juan Gonzalez	as NO ARG

DIVISION I

28th Floor

En Banc Courtroom

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 11, 2008 BEGINNING AT 9:00AM BEFORE JUDGES LOKEN, BEAM, *KYLE

		DLI	ORE JODGES EOREM, DEMM, KILL	DMH				
1	08-1847	EM	Lonney Roark, et al. v. South Iron R-1 School District, et al.	15				
2	08-2211		Sungwook Kim v. Michael Mukasey	15				
3	08-2040	WM	Terrance Morris, et al. v. Jarrett Lanpher, et al.	15				
4	08-2224	EM	United States v. Darwin Beck	15				
5	08-1549	WM	United States v. Reginald McGlothen	15				
	FRI	DAY, D	ECEMBER 12, 2008 BEGINNING AT 8:30A	M				
	BEFORE JUDGES LOKEN, BEAM, *KYLE							
1	07-2921	EA	Susan Vaughn v. Christopher Gray, et al.	CMD 15				
	08-1221	EA	Willie Littleton v. Pilot Travel Centers	NO ARG				
2	08-1863	EM	Joy King v. Michael Astrue	15				
	07-3788	WM	Lester Hines v. Michael Astrue	NO ARG				
	08-2046	EA	Roy Lewellen v. Wildlife Farms II, et al.	NO ARG				

DIVISION III

27th Floor

Northeast Courtroom

MONDAY, DECEMBER 8, 2008 BEFORE JUDGES MELLOY, BENTON, *DOTY

		a jeb dza wiedza i jez wienia i jeż i j	LAB		
07-3879	EM	United States v. James Dalton	NO ARG		
08-1370	EA	United States v. David Forrester, Jr.	NO ARG		
08-1447	EM	United States v. Frank Waters, Jr.	NO ARG		
08-1453	EM	United States v. Alan Gurski	NO ARG		
08-1551	EM	United States v. Anjuan Mosby	NO ARG		
08-1716	EM	United States v. Earnest Pearson	NO ARG		
	TUESDAY, DECEMBER 9, 2008 BEGINNING AT 9:00AM BEFORE JUDGES MELLOY, BENTON, *DOTY PAW				
08-1546 08-1581 08-1675	WM WM WM	United States v. Rodney Rodebaugh United States v. Bruce Johnson United States v. Eugene Rodebaugh	15 NO ARG		
07-3031	EM	Donald Becker v. Al Luebbers	15		
08-2076	WM	United States v. Tommy Rollins, Jr.	NO ARG		
08-1901	WM	Zachary Smith v. Mike Kemna	10		
08-1589	EM	United States v. Rickey Bates	10		
WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 10, 2008 BEGINNING AT 9:00AM BEFORE JUDGES MELLOY, BENTON, *DOTY BNS					
08-2167	WM	State Auto Property & Casualty Insurance Company, et al. v. Boardwalk Apartments	20		
08-1851	EM	United States v. Damion Wilson	NO ARG		
08-1570	EA	Mark Singson v. Larry Norris, et al.	15		
08-1848	WA	Teresa Pichoff v. QHG of Springdale, et al.	15		
08-2065	EM	United States v. Damion Tripp	REMOVED		

1

2

3

4

1

2

3

DIVISION III

27th Floor

Northeast Courtroom

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 11, 2008 BEGINNING AT 9:00AM BEFORE JUDGES MELLOY, BENTON, *MAGNUSON

	00 4 400		LLE	}
	08-1438	EA	Alfonso Davenport v. University of Arkansas Board of Trustees, et al.	NO ARG
1	08-1888	EM	United States v. John Berger	15
	08-1990	EA	Dr. Buford Satcher v. University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff Board of Trustees, et al.	NO ARG
	08-1274		Hilario Vargas v. Michael Mukasey	NO ARG
2	08-1587		Khalid Ibrahimi v. Michael Mukasey	15
	FRI	DAY, DI	ECEMBER 12, 2008 BEGINNING AT 8:30AM	
	BEI	FORE JU	DGES MELLOY, BENTON, *MAGNUSON	
1	08-2023	EA	eCAST Settlement Corporation v. Robert Washburn	
	08-2024	EA	Joyce Babin v. Robert Washburn	15
2	07-3782	EA	In re: Jo-Ann Goldman, et al.	15
3	07-3552	EA	Sandra Chronister v. Unum Life Insurance Company	15
4	08-1678	WM	Tammy Drum v. Leeson Electric Corporation, et al.	15
	08-1951	EM	Stephen Schoemehl, et al. v. Renaissance Electric Company, et al.	NO ARG