National Science and Technology Council **Committee on Technology**

Co-Chairs

Richard Russell, Deputy Director for Technology, OSTP C.H. Albright, Jr., Under Secretary of Energy, Department of Energy James M. Turner, Acting Director, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Subcommittee on Networking and Information Technology Research and Development Co-Chairs

Christopher L. Greer, NCO Jeannette M. Wing, NSF

NSF Panyagantatiyas	NIH Representative	NASA Panyagantatina	NOAA Pannagantatina	OMB
Representatives Daniel E. Atkins Jeannette M. Wing	Karin A. Remington Alternates	Representative Bryan A. Biegel Alternate	Representative William T. Turnbull Alternate	Representative Joel R. Parriott
Alternate Deborah L. Crawford	Michael J. Ackerman Karen Skinner	James R. Fischer	Michael Kane	OSTP <i>Representative</i>
José Munoz	DOE/SC/NE/FE	NIST <i>Representative</i>	EPA <i>Representative</i>	Charles H. Romine
DARPA <i>Representative</i>	Representative Michael Strayer	Cita M. Furlani <i>Alternate</i>	Gary L. Walter	NCO Representative
Anthony J. Tether	Alternates Daniel A. Hitchcock	Kamie Roberts	NARA <i>Representative</i>	Christopher L. Greer <i>Alternate</i>
OSD and DoD Service research	Norman H. Kreisman	AHRQ Representative	Robert Chadduck	Sally E. Howe
organizations <i>Representative</i>	NSA Representative	J. Michael Fitzmaurice		
André M. van Tilborg <i>Alternate</i>	Alternate	Representative		
Robert Gold	Candace S. Culhane	Alternate		
Alternate		Robert Meisner		

Interagency Working Groups, Coordinating Groups, and Team Chairs

High End Computing (HEC) Interagency Working Group	Large Scale Networking (LSN) Coordinating Group	
Chair	Co-Chairs	
Cray J. Henry, DoD	Daniel A. Hitchcock, DOE/SC	
Vice-Chair	Allison Mankin, NSF	
José L. Muñoz, NSF	LSN Teams:	
Cyber Security and Information Assurance (CSIA) Interagency Working Group Co-Chairs	Joint Engineering Team (JET) Chair George R. Seweryniak, DOE/SC Middleware and Grid Infrastructure Coordination (MAGIC) Team Chair Kevin L. Thompson, NSF	
Annabelle Lee, DHS William D. Newhouse, DoD		
Human-Computer Interaction and		
Information Management		
(HCI&IM) Coordinating Group		
Co-Chairs	Vice-Chairs	

JET) E/SC on Michael R. Nelson, GU Ken Klingenstein, Internet2 **Networking Research Team (NRT)** Chair Thomas Ndousse-Fetter, DOE/SC

High Confidence Software and Systems (HCSS) Coordinating Group Co-Chairs Helen D. Gill, NSF William Bradley Martin, NSA Albert J. Wavering, NIST Social, Economic, and Workforce Implications of IT and IT Workforce Development (SEW) **Coordinating Group** Co-Chairs C. Suzanne Iacono, NSF Susan B. Turnbull, GSA **Software Design and Productivity** (SDP) Coordinating Group Co-Chairs Michael J. Foster, NSF Simon P. Frechette, NIST

Sylvia Spengler, NSF Gary L. Walter, EPA