National Science Board Task Force on Sustainable Energy Roundtable Discussion--FINAL List of Participants February 8, 2008

Title	First name	Last name	Professional Title	Affiliation
Dr.	Ghassem	Asrar	Deputy Administrator	U.S. Department of Agriculture
			Directors; Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable	
Dr.	Sam	Baldwin	Energy	U.S. Department of Energy
Dr.	Arden	Bement	Director	National Science Foundation
				Office of Basic Energy Sciences, U.S.
Dr.	Linda	Blevins	Technical Advisor	Department of Energy
				Research and Innovative Technology
				Administration, United States Department of
Dr.	Jan	Brecht-Clark	Associate Administrator, RD&T	Transportation
Dr.	Richard	Buckius	Assistant Director, Directorate for Engineering	National Science Foundation
Dr.	Robert	Corell	Program Director	Heinz Center
Dr.	Jon	Creyts	Principal	McKinsey & Company
Dr.	Patricia	Dehmer	Deputy Director for Science Programs	Office of Science, U.S. Department of Energy
			Developmental Test and Evaluation Deputy Director,	
			Defense Systems and Software Engineering, Deputy	
Mr.	Chris	DiPetto	Under Secretary for Acquisition and Technology	United States Department of Defense
Dr.	James	Dooley	Senior Staff Scientist	Joint Global Change Research Institute
				Division of Chemistry, National Science
Dr.	Luis	Echegoyen	Division Director	Foundation
Dr.	Carolyn	Fischer	Fellow	Resources for the Future
Mr.	Brad	Hancock	Associate Director for Energy and Utilities	U.S. Department of Defense
			Director for Sustainable Development, Office of	
Dr.	Alan	Hecht	Research and Development	U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
				Technology Division, Office of Science and
				Technology Policy, Executive Office of the
Dr.	Kevin	Hurst	Senior Policy Analyst	President

Mr.	Joe	Loper	Vice President of Policy and Research	Alliance to Save Energy
			Deputy Associate Director for Energy, Science, and	
Mr.	Richard	Mertens	Water	White House/Office of Management and Budget
			Director, Global Energy Assessment; Professor of	
			Energy Economics, Vienna University of Technology;	
			Leader, Energy and Transitions to New Technologies	International Institute for Applied Systems
Dr.	Nebojsa	Nakicenovic	Programs, IIASA	Analysis (IIASA)
Mr.	Rod	Nelson	Vice President	Schlumberger
				Decision, Risk and Management Sciences,
				Division of Social and Economic Sciences,
Dr.	Robert	O'Connor	Program Director	National Science Foundation
			Director of the Americas Electric Power and Natural Gas	
Mr.	Kenneth	Ostrowski	Practice	McKinsey & Company
				Office of Science and Technology Policy,
Ambassador	Richard	Russell	Associate Director and Deputy Director for Technology	Executive Office of the President
Mr.	Jim	Presswood	Energy Advocate	Natural Resources Defense Council
				American Council for an Energy Efficient
Dr.	Harvey	Sachs	Director, Buildings Programs	Economy
Mr.	Jonathan	Spector	Chief Executive Officer	The Conference Board, Inc.
Mr.	Thomas	Zimmerman	Schlumberger Fellow	Schlumberger
Dr.	Dan	Arvizu	Co-Chairman, Task Force on Sustainable Energy	National Science Board
Dr.	Jon	Strauss	Co-Chairman, Task Force on Sustainable Energy	National Science Board
Dr.	Mark	Abbott	Task Force on Sustainable Energy Member	National Science Board
Dr.	Steven	Beering	Task Force on Sustainable Energy Member	National Science Board
Dr.	Camilla	Benbow	Task Force on Sustainable Energy Member	National Science Board
Dr.	John	Bruer	Task Force on Sustainable Energy Member	National Science Board
Dr.	Pat	Galloway	Task Force on Sustainable Energy Member	National Science Board
Dr.	Jose-Marie	Griffiths	Task Force on Sustainable Energy Member	National Science Board
Dr.	Dan	Hastings	Task Force on Sustainable Energy Member	National Science Board
Dr.	Doug	Randall	Task Force on Sustainable Energy Member	National Science Board
Mr.	Art	Reilly	Task Force on Sustainable Energy Member	National Science Board