President's Science Advisory Committee Members - 1958

Dr. Robert F. Bacher, Professor of Physics, California Institute of Technology Dr. William O. Baker, Vice-President of Research, Bell Telephone Laboratories Dr. Lloyd V. Berkner, President, Associated Universities, Incorporated Dr. Hans A.Bethe, Professor of Physics, Cornell University Dr. Detlev W. Bronk, President, National Academy of Science, and President, Rockefeller Institute for Medical Research Dr. James H. Doolittle, Vice-President, Shell Oil Company Dr. James B. Fisk, Executive Vice-Bresident, Bell Telephone Laboratories Dr. Caryl P. Haskins, President, Carnegie Institution of Washington Dr. George B. Kistiakowsky, Professor of Chemistry, Harvard University Dr. Edwin H. Land, President, Polaroid Corporation Dr. Edward M. Purcell, Professor of Physics and Nobel Laureate, Harvard University Dr. Isidor I. Rabi, Professor of Physics and Nobel Laureate, Columbia University Dr. H. P. Robertson, Professor of Mathematical Physics, California Institute of Technodogy Dr. Paul A. Weiss, Rockefeller Institute for Medical Research Dr. Jerome B. Wiesner, Director, Research Laboratory of Electronics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Dr. Herbert York, Chief Scientist, Advanced Research Projects Agency, Department of Defense Dr. Jerrold R. Zacharias, Professor of Physics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Dr. James B. Killian, Jr., Chairman, Special Assistant to the President for Science and Technology

President's Science Advisory Sommittee Members - 1960

John Bardeen, Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physical, University of Illinois George W. Beadle, Chairman, Division of Biology, California Institute of Technology Detlev W. Bronk, President, Rockefeller Institute Harvey Brooks, Dean, Division of Engineering and Applied Physics, Harvard University James B. Fisk, Executive Vice-President, Bell Telephone Laboratories Donald F. Hornig, Professor of Chemistry, Princeton University James R. Killian, Jr., Chairman of the Corporation, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Madicind Robert R. Loeb, Bard Professor of Physics, Columbia University Wolfgang K. H. Panofsky, Director, High Energy Physics Laboratory, Stanford University Emanuel R. Piore, Vice-President for Research and Engineering, International Business Machines Corporation Edward M. Purcell, Professor of Physics and Nobel Laureate, Harvard University Dr. Isidor I. Rabi, Professor of Physics and Nobel Laureate, Columbia University Dr. Glenn T. Seaborg, Chancellor, University of California, Berkeley John W. Tukey, Professor of Mathematics, Princeton University Alvin M. Weinberg, Director, Oak Ridge National Laboratory Jerome B. Wiesner, Director, Research Laboratory of Electronics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Walter H. Zinn, Vice-President, Combustion Engineering, Incorporated George B. Kistiakowsky, Special Assistant to the President for Science and Technology, Chairman