## Workforce Innovation in Regional Economic Development (WIRED)-Generation III

## **Grants Awarded**

Each of the following regions will receive \$5 million to be awarded over a three-year period:

- Central New Jersey (five counties)
- > Southeastern Virginia (25 cities and counties)
- Central Kentucky (15 counties)
- Southeastern Mississippi (18 counties)
- South central and southwest Wisconsin (12 counties)
- > South central and western Minnesota (36 counties)
- Southeast Missouri (14 counties)
- South central Kansas (10 counties)
- Central New Mexico (eight counties)
- > Southern Arizona (four counties)
- South central Idaho (eight counties)
- Greater Portland and Salem, Oregon (seven counties)
- > Pacific Mountain region of Washington (five counties)