CTSA Committees & Activities
Consortium Committees
CTSA Consortium Steering Committee
CTSA Consortium Child Health Oversight Committee
Strategic Goal Committees
National Clinical and Translational Research Capability
Training & Career Development of Clinical/Translational Scientists
Enhancing Consortium-Wide Collaborations
Enhancing the Health of Our Communities and the Nation
Key Function Committees
Biostatistics / Epidemiology / Research Design
Clinical Research Ethics
Clinical Research Management
Community Engagement
Education and Career Development
Participant and Clinical Interactions Resources
Public-Private Partnerships
Regulatory Knowledge
Clinical and Translational Science Awards
A national consortium of medical research institutions, funded through Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSAs), is working together and shares a common vision to:
  • Improve the way biomedical research is conducted across the country
  • Reduce the time it takes for laboratory discoveries to become treatments for patients
  • Engage communities in clinical research efforts
  • Train the next generation of clinical and translational researchers
The CTSA initiative is led by the National Center for Research Resources at the National Institutes of Health.
This month's featured CTSA institution: The UCSF Clinical and Translational Science Institute.

Map of the United States showing states with participating institutions since 2006, 2007 and 2008

Washington Oregon California Arizona New Mexico Texas Colorado Oklahoma Hawaii Kansas Louisiana Minnesota North Dakota Wisconsin Missouri Arkansas Michigan Illinois Alabama Tennessee Kentucky Ohio Pennsylvania New York Vermont Massachusetts Connecticut New Jersey Maryland Virginia North Carolina South Carolina Georgia Florida Rhode Island Alaska Nevada Utah Wyoming Nebraska South Dakota Montana Idaho Iowa Indiana Mississippi West Virginia New Hampshire Maine Delaware Maryland New Jersey Connecticut Rhode Island Massachusetts Puerto Rico Puerto Rico Washington, DC Puerto Rico